Music challenge - 7 songs - A // Round 1

in #music6 years ago

challenge.png

Original image from Kona the creator of this challenge
Para leer en español ve mas abajo

I come to you with another challenge to which I was nominated by my friend @jokossita
He vuelto con otro reto al que fui nominado por mi amiga @jokossita

The Challenge - El Reto

In music we have 7 notes - A - B - C - D - E - F - G - that will be seven days.
En música tenemos 7 notas - A - B - C - D - E - F - G - que serían nuestros 7 días.

RULES - REGLAS

  • Promote a song per day with some reason.
    Publica una canción por día con alguna razón.

  • 1 post 1 song
    1 publicación 1 canción

  • Free title, you can choose any song.
    Siéntete libre, puedes escoger cualquier canción.

  • Please use a tag #musicchallenge, it doesn't need to be the first tag.
    Por favor usa la etiqueta #musicchallenge no es necesario que esté de primero.

Regina Spektor - The Call

I met this song for the movie "The Chronicles of Narnia and the Prince Caspian". At first I looked for it because I liked the music and the voice, but then I read the lyrics of the song and it meant much more to me. I live in a country in crisis, so I have had to say goodbye to many people who have emigrated to other countries looking for a better quality of life, including many of my best friends and very important people for me. The song speaks precisely of that, but also of a return, when everything ends.

Here are some lines of the lyrics:

It started out as a feeling
Which then grew into a hope
Which then turned into a quiet thought
Which then turned into a quiet word
And then that word grew louder and louder
'Til it was a battle cry
I'll come back when you call me
No need to say goodbye

Just because everything's changing
Doesn't mean it's never been this way before
All you can do is try to know who your friends are
As you head off to the war
Pick a star on the dark horizon and follow the light
You'll come back when it's over
No need to say goodbye
You'll come back when it's over
No need to say goodbye

Esta canción la conocí por la película "Las Crónicas de Narnia y el Príncipe Caspian". En un principio la busque porque me gusto la música y la voz, pero luego leí la letra y la canción significo mucho mas para mi. Yo vivo en un país en crisis, por lo que me ha tocado despedir a muchísima gente que ha emigrado a otros países buscando una mejor calidad de vida, entre ellos muchos de mis mejores amigos y personas muy importantes para mi.

A continuación algunas lineas de la letra:

Comenzó como una sensación
Que luego se convirtió en una esperanza
Que luego se convirtió en un pensamiento silencioso
Que luego se convirtió en una palabra tranquila
Y luego esa palabra se hizo más y más fuerte
'Hasta que fue un grito de batalla
Volveré cuando me llames
No necesitas decir adiós

Solo porque todo está cambiando
No significa que nunca haya sido así
Todo lo que puedes hacer es tratar de saber quiénes son tus amigos
Cuando te diriges a la guerra
Elige una estrella en el oscuro horizonte y sigue la luz
Volverás cuando termine
No necesitas decir adiós
Volverás cuando termine
No necesitas decir adiós

Today I nominate // Hoy yo nomino a

@jorge-caceres

🎹Music Challenge - 7 favorite songs🎹 音樂挑戰 - 七首喜愛歌曲🎹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67