How I made the song Sunrise (Video Walkthrough)

in #music7 years ago

Sunrise (feat. Cristi Vaughan) - Single.jpg

In April of 2013, I wrote a song called Sunrise with Singer/Songwriter Cristi Vaughan For APM. Imagine a James Bond theme song mixed with a film noir vibe that's slightly David Lynchian and you get our song:


When Reason 7 was nearing release, Propellerhead Software asked if they could use Sunrise to showcase Reason 7's new capabilities. Since The song was created in Reason 7, I readily said yes.

A lot of people asked me how the song was made so I decided to make a walkthrough video. If you're interested in some of the production aspects of this track, This video deconstructs all of the major points of how Sunrise was made. I hope you enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63020.02
ETH 2458.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62