Bachata En Kingston

in #music6 years ago

A beautiful song by Vicente Garcia.

As some of you may know, I have a great amount of love and appreciation for music and poetry. Music es poesia en ser mismo.

Music is poetry with harmony.

Bachata En Kingston is such a wonderful title. Kingston being in Jamaica and Bachata, a style created by Dominicans.

Back in the days in the Dominican Republic, Bachata was taboo. Music that was only played for those who live rebelliously. Women of the night were the ones who you normally saw dancing to it and anyone who was infatuated by this type of music were considered unlawful and looked down on.

What I love most about this song is the fusion between Bachata and Reggae. The image I get in my head when I hear two worlds collaborate is inexplainable.

Unfortunately, I can not form the words to explain the passion and joy I am filled with in hearing this.

I hope you all enjoy this great song and its beautiful sounds.

Bachata En Kingston by Vicente Garcia

Sort:  

You have appreciated this song very much, I too would like to hear it.

Nice song, it reminds me of the old Cuba. @wfuneme

Beautiful music - wish my Spanish was fluent but I liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48