You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Music - That Crazy Rock N Roll Through the Ages

in #music6 years ago

I appreciate very much your account and valuation of the main figures of Rock and Roll that you offer us, @honeydue. Without a doubt, it was (it is), as someone expressed, "the music that shook the world". Over several decades, he responded to that feeling of discontent, rebelliousness, search, disappointment, etc., which has marked youth since the 1950s (beyond its inevitable commercialization). I agree with you on several of these figures or groups. These would be the ones I've been most interested in (the Beatles are a class apart for me): the poet Bob Dylan, Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, Freddie Mercury, Bruce Springteen, U2... There are obviously others, but the list would be a bit long.
I appreciate your post, and @adsactly for allowing us to access it. Greetings.

Sort:  

Indeed, looking back on the music of those ages, I realized how many amazing musicians have lived and how hugely they've influenced the world of music as we know it now. It would be an endless post to name them all...I agree, all the ones you mentioned. I was actually listening to a lot of Floyd as I wrote this so it was quite difficult not to include them, but hey, you only have so much space, you know?

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39