When we listen to indian songs

in #music7 years ago

I am someone that like to listen to music. But also like to understand what it tries to say. There are some songs that don't say a thing, there are others that are heart touching, and there are others that are just noise.
India is a country that has a lots of languages, and people from there create songs with all of those languages. I tried to listen to one punjabi song, which name was "Khaab" and was a song by Akhil.
I liked how the song plays smooth but it is very difficult to understand what it says ! That's why I found a lyrics for it and then with tried to find out what it actually meant. Let me translate some of those lines.

"Main jadon tere khwaaban wale raah tureya
Main tureya bada na maithon jawein mudeya
O jive rehnde panne naal panne judd de
Main ravaan tere naal ohna wangu judeya

Main likhda hunda si tere baare adiye
Jaa ke puchle gawah ne taare adiye
Jo karde mazak ohna hass lainde
Jo taane kassde ohna nu kass lainde

O tainu vekh jaava tere val rudeya
Tu fool te main tahni wangu naal judeya"

When I started walking on the path of your dreams
I walked alot and I just couldn't turn around
You know how pages are connected in a book
I am connected with you just like that

Sweetheart, I used to write about you
You can go ask the stars as they witnessed it
Let them laugh who want to laugh
Let them taunt who want to taunt

I keep on flowing towards you after looking at you
You are like a flower and I am connected to you like its stem.

As we can see the song looks like a love song, and the words used here are really beautiful. This is only part of the song and you can find out all the lyric and translation in the site:
http://zouve.com/forum/lyrics/punjabi/punabi-lyrics-and-translations/4344-khaab-lyrics-meaning-english-translation-akhil-main-jadon-tere-khawaban-wale-

What are your thoughts about songs and their meaning, and trying different taste of music ?

Sort:  

Good post my friend i am @djnoel ;)

hey man thanks ! hope you like and upvote my posts !

Congratulations @joseafonso123az! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58100.37
ETH 3135.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24