The Best Music Project I Was Honored To Put Together!

in #music7 years ago

After having some success in the music industry a few years back, I had the luxury to put together a few projects.

Of all of them, this was by far one of my favorites.

As a young teenager, I was introduced to a group called Medeski, Martin & Wood. I used to catch these guys play often in Ithaca, NY, and the joy their performances brought me has no words.
Years later in life I became a fan of jam bands. This led to me being introduced to a group called Galactic. If you've never heard of them, I highly recommend checking them out.
I also went through a reggae phase, where I came across a group The Killer Bees. They were one of the most respected "white" groups in the genre.

Anyway....
When connections I had built allowed me the opportunity to reach out to some artists I greatly respected, I took the chance to put together a project that will always be one of my proudest musical moments.
I rounded up John Medeski from MMW, Rob Mercurio & Stanton Moore of Galactic and Papa Mali of The Killer Bees. I flew them each into New Orleans and headed on over to Living Room Studios. With that, The M&M's was born.

We spent a few days recording and in that small amount of time laid down a few "on the spot" tracks.
So, with that, I'd like to present you with the premiere track we did "Melts In Your Mind".

I hope you enjoy this lil video.

Although I'm no longer in the music industry, you can still catch these guys playing together from time to time on the festival circuit.

Rock On and of course Steem On!

If you liked this post, please upvote & resteem
Thank you for your support!

Sort:  

This is amazing @jonny-clearwater ! I didn't know all your skills, but you are showing them now! Moon Mod approved!

I moved away from the music scene and into game development to help my son build his company.
He's an extremely talented programmer.
The transition isn't easy, but game development tied with working with my son, has helped to create one of the most fulfilling times of my life.

Yes, I hear you talking about game dev. in SteemSpeak . That is great that you are helping your son build his company. I heard he is a genius. I bet those two together are just amazing so happy for you. Tie in SteemIt it sounds like a perfect storm.

We are just starting to work on a steemit themed game actually

Oh good lord. I want to be the first to invest in it :P

Feel free to help me get this post to the mooooon! 😉
Maybe I can finally recoup the money I spent on the project...lol
Resteem me bitches!

RS :)

Just like that....boooosh.... Reaching the Moon!
Go baby go!

Quality stuff man,
didn't know you had background in music production.

Close to a decade

Epic blog, I'm so glad to be networked with so many unique people on steemit and from steemspeak! This is a great post man, I love music. I must admit I've come up with SO many ideas these past couple weeks and the best part is having the chance to actually create it, let the real magic happen. :)

Thanks wishmaiden

More than welcome my friend! :D

It's really cool to hear about your musical side, I find it interesting, something I can relate with well.

That sounds like a pretty amazing time in ones life.

One should try to make all times amazing, as we never know how many times we will get

Absolutly amazing :0) followed resteemed and so worth an upvote. Thx for sharing. Wow!

bites my lip I like the drum pattern, nice raw atmospheric vibe, the libs are on point as well. Overall this would be a song best heard at Woodstock. Open venue of coarse.

Then that's a home run as for what we were going for!
Thanks bud

Upvoted, You are welcome, to come say hi on my channel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77