Behind the Music: Rely On Me by Jon Magnusson

in #music6 years ago

rely on me.jpg

Listen on

DSound
Musicoin
Spotify
iTunes
Google Play
Amazon
Deezer


7 years ago I got one of the greatest birthday gifts ever from my wife to be. A personalized photo book with handwritten letters and old SMS-conversations.

Since I'm not much for pottering I thought the best way for me to return such an amazing gesture was to write a song. And so the song "Vart än du vänder dig i världen" was born.

Since the lyric were so intimate to me it took me seven years, a new arrangement and a translation in to English before I could share it with the public, and that's the story behind the first track from my EP.

Lyrics

Whatever your heart is yearning, wherever you wanna go
I'm gonna walk here by your side, for everything I'm worth

And if the journey makes you stumble, or the road is far too long
Then backwards we will wander, I will never turn around

Cause I know, everything you said, everything you done
What ever you want, whatever you need, relay on me

I will be there when night comes, until the break of dawn
Even if the world is falling, I will never fall

And when uncertainty is coming, to push you of the shore
I will hold onto your shoulders, and I'll never let you go

Cause I know, everything you said, everything you done
What ever you want, whatever you need, relay on me

Whatever your heart is yearning, wherever you wanna go
I'm gonna walk here by your side, for everything I'm worth

And if the journey makes you stumble, or the road is far too long
Then backwards we will wander, I will never turn around

Cause I know, everything you said, everything you done
What ever you want, whatever you need, relay on me


Follow Jon Magnusson on


Eclectic Indie Rock/Folk musician from Sweden

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #12! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually :)

Yay! Thank you so much! I'm gonna check out the curation trail!

Sure! As a music lover waiting for your new tracks. And, welcome the curation trail. Hope you will explore good posts and earn some extra curation rewards :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

i like music bro and Very swt post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45