Always a Rebel EP - REMIX CONTEST

in #music6 years ago (edited)

cover-always_a_rebel.jpg
Four weeks after the official release for my EP Always a Rebel I gotten no less than 8 amazing remixes back. And they are spreaded from indie pop to hip hop and synth pop and everything in between.

Listen to the original EP

Spotify
iTunes
Google Play
Amazon

Now it's time for a little contest. I will release four of the songs as singles on Spotify, iTunes and all other major platforms and two of the singles will be chosen by you, the audience and then I will choose my two favourites of the songs that are left.

Vote now


I'm Not The Only One (Edis Damaro Remix)

With both voice and instruments being sampled and synthesized you can't barely notice the original song. It's a damn cool remix nonetheless.


Rely On Me (Daniel Feinberg Remix)

Daniel Feinberg is a good friend of mine and an amazing indie pop artist. When he wanted to give a try on making his first ever remix I was really happy he choose one of the songs. Giving it almost a kind of electronic Belle & Sebastian indie feel to it.


Always a Rebel (@Grizzle Remix)

Leaving the darker industrial electronica which is Grizzle's speciality he took Always a Rebel and gave it a almost beachy synth pop feel.


I'm Not The Only One (@JJ-Christie Remix)

Synth pop and dark wave hero JJ. Christie takes I'm not the only one up to space and give it a smooth synth pop ride.


I'm Not The Only One (Ma .De Remix)

This jazzy eletro pop jewel is a result of a collaboration between the amazingly talented @d-vine and @jeffleinwand. Giving the song a totally new rhythmic and melodic feel.


Set Me On Fire (@Seveaux Club Mix)

Ever since I discovered how much great EDM music there is beyond the mainstream I wanted to do something in that genre. When I asked Seveaux to remix a song from my EP "Always a Rebel" he instead showed me a beat that was like made for me. So I transformed the melody of Set Me On Fire a bit and he worked his magic and Voila!


Rely On Me (@TRiPmusic Remix)

When I asked tRIP to do a remix I was expecting some spaced out, dark electronica. Instead he surprised me with a distorted Jesus and The Mary Chains kind of sound that's as surprising as it is good.


Always a Rebel (@SPEAKERBREAKER Remix)

I asked the amazing producer THESPEAKERBREAKER if he liked to remix one of the songs from my latest EP "Always a Rebel". He fell in love with this song and six hours later he came back with this amazing interpretation of it.


Set me on fire (@simonreichmusic Remix)

Instead of doing an electronic music remix Simon went a completely different way and gave the song a jazzy funk suit that really suits (pun intended) the vocals. Playing all instrument him self this is impressing work.

Sort:  

People who liked this post also liked:

Wake Up by @atomcollector

Icons by GJART by @gjart

Music FLASH Contest - First Correct Answer Wins 25 $INDIE... by @indiemusicplus

We recommended this post here, here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Vote Grizzle!

I must get back and listen to the rest :) I still have some to go :) but It's such a cool idea and they have different vibes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51