Florida (Dancing in your Jewel Box)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

My companion, my friend, my unwed wife has been in Florida for most of 2018. She might be coming home by the weekend, if every little thing in the universe works just so...

jontrish.jpg
Here we are, sharing points in spacetime

We've been together now going on about nine years. Maybe eight. I haven't exactly been counting and being a bit infirm in the head at the moment, I'm confused. Maybe @trishlarimer will let us know in the comments, once she returns to NC and her steemit chair.

I was deathly ill when we first moved here. I'd been living alone for a long span of years and wasn't used to anyone else in the home. Amazing how fast you adapt when there is a need. By November that year I was fairly used to her being here and taking care of the things I couldn't any more.

But she had to go to Florida that month to take care of her aging aunt. And suddenly I was alone again. Naturally, I missed her immensely. And of course, I couldn't let her know, or she'd worry about me and not her aunt. Family is important to me. Everybody's family. Especially old folks and young'uns.

She was only gone for about two weeks that time. We'd bought this Yamaha MOX6 and a copy of Cubase6 a couple months before, so I thought I'd write her a happy little song about her being in Florida.

Using percussion instruments. In the style of 'jewelry box' music.

Because, you know, every girl wants her own jewelry box theme song, right?

Sort:  

I loved it back then and even more so now, my love. Thank you for the wonderful welcome home. <3

This song is super cute. I can hear the music box, although it's a bit more robust than any music box I've heard. ;)

@morodiene has an mox6 as well she uses a lot when she plays on stage for her church band, but lately mostly she's been doing virtual instruments for her own writing.

Cute is exactly what I was hoping for! And I can only dream of having talent like @morodiene. She is simply amazing.

this is very-very beautiful friends jonknight, it's amazing, amazing really amazing, hope you keep work.and healthy and success always, thanks for sharing with us friend.
Keep it up!
You can check my article about Daydreams...Ronin and give me your feedback!
You can find the article here Daydreams...Ronin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46