[Track of the Day - Metal] Crowbar "I Despise"

in #music5 years ago

TrackOfTheDay.jpg

Tonight we're kicking off my Track of the Day series with a track from Crowbar's 1991 album "Obedience Through Suffering" entitled "I Despise".
Classic NOLA, sludgy and super-tough heavy metal:

Lyrics:
"Curse your name
Filled with antipathy
All Alone
At last I've been set free
I don't know why I believed in you
I despise all that you say and do

You're the one I feel repulsion for
Your time has come
Pleasure I can't ignore"

Album on Discogs

Back tomorrow!

image.png

Purchase property on the Blockchain with Propy
Earn crypto while you browse the web with the BitTube App
Earn crypto when you use the Presearch search engine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53