GSnap - The Best Free Autotune VST Plugin

in #music7 years ago

DF9E5FA2-D785-48CD-929A-8ABBB8B2B83B.png

The GSnap Pitch Correction Tool is a great alternative to Antares Autotune, the most famous plugin for pitch correction and voice tuning. I tested it out and I love it very much. After getting used to the settings it worked very well and it‘s pretty easy to adjust the settings. It‘s free, but in my opinion it is nearly as good as the original Autotune. Of course, you don‘t have as many knobs and options as the big version by Antares. But you don‘t need it to correct vocals. And yes, you can create this typical „Autotune-Style“ known from T-Pain or DAT ADAM. I personally use it very often and I really like it. So try it out yourself!

GSnap: http://www.gvst.co.uk/gsnap.htm

Antares Autotune: http://www.autotune.com

Sort:  

I love gsnap! I go back and forth between it and melodyne. Stoked to see somebody posting plugin content on here...I’m working on doing eurorack + live drum videos and production techniques.

I've never seen this, I'll check it out

You should mention how it's free, and what autotune is. Maybe show it as an example. I use Antares Autotune and Melodyne.

Here's an example of it in use:

Hey!
Thank you for your comment.
The Video was one of the videos I watched to understand it better.
You use Antares Autotune? I would love to see something like a comparsion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49