You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was your favourite concert till now? Let me know!

in #music7 years ago

I would have to say my favorite was the Hank Williams Jr concert I went to in Okinawa back in 1984, even though they made us take off our shoes because the floor was padded. I did get the bow that he threw out in the audience and still have it to this day.

Sort:  

It was required to take off the shoes? Wouldn't expect this for country-music :)
I appreciate you still have it! sometimes the wrong people get it who do not cherish what they got and throw it away...

Yeah, it surprised everyone when they showed up and we all had to take our shoes off. At least we got to keep our socks on. The floor was nice and padded and it was pretty soft. We didn't get to make as much noise as we wanted though.

Haha, anyway a special experience :) thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66