The band I manage cleared 80,000 views

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit,

So I manage a band out of Houston, Texas. I Also run a visual media company. I decided we would shoot a quick 24 hour cover video of a Charlie Puth song which proved to be a good idea. It ended up getting 80,000 views almost out of nowhere. I had expected maybe 5000 views max.

At the same time as that being impressive , it is slightly embarassing simply because its not my best work hahaha. This is something that was literally edited with one quick go. The band had a deadline set for literally 24 hours to, record a song, shoot and edit video, and post an entire song and video in less than 24 hours. Apparently we succeeded. Check out the video here :

Hopefully we can have more success with videos in the future. All in all this was a pretty cool experience. Certainly the most views I have ever gotten on Youtube. I encourage my bands to keep going no matter what the views look like, but I think its safe to say they were very pleased as well.

Love you guys!!! Stay awesome!


Sort:  

Oh snap! Well I geuss the internet wants what it wants, not way to read its minds... but I hope you blow on steemit too! And if you do take me with you!.lol I made and posted this song a couple days ago. It is rap but it is pretty funky and fun please let me know what you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76