Covering Red Hot Chili Peppers .....Under the BridgesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

I forgot the lyrics here n there a lil....

Sometimes I feel
Like I don't have a partner
Sometimes I feel
Like my only friend
Is the city I live in
The city of angels
Lonely as I am
Together we cry

I drive on her streets
'Cause she's my companion
I walk through her hills
'Cause she knows who I am
She sees my good deeds
And she kisses me windy
I never worry
Now that is a lie

I don't ever wanna feel
Like I did that day
But take me to the place I love
Take me all the way
I don't ever wanna feel
Like I did that day
But take me to the place I love
Take me all the way

It's hard to believe
That there's nobody out there
It's hard to believe
That I'm all alone
At least I have her love
The city she loves me
Lonely as I am
Together we cry

I don't ever wanna feel
Like I did that day
But take me to the place I love
Take me all the way
I don't ever wanna feel
Like I did that day
But take me to the place I love
Take me all the way

Sort:  

Great cover sir! One of my favorite songs by this band.

Keep doing what your doing.

Cheers! :)

Thank you mate ...

One of my all time fav bands. You did a nice job with this awesome song!

Muchos gracias...

wow..nice voice you have got here. i have been planning to learn a musical instrument but i don't know which to learn first... i like this!

Thank you ... Jus pick up an instrument .. u will learn it along the way ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60510.42
ETH 2615.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60