This Year's First Concert I Attended [Neck Deep]

in #music6 years ago (edited)

N E C K D E E P

2018-03-18 21.06.21.jpg

I have been attending concerts since I was in college. Last Sunday, it was my first concert that I attended this year. The band is called Neck Deep. The band plays pop punk genre songs who's from Wrexham, Wales, UK. I've been listening to them since 2015 and it was my 2nd time to see them live this year as I was also able to attend their first show here last 2016.

I was not supposed to come to this year's show but I can't accept the fact (lol @ priorities) that I'll be missing this show as it is one of my favorite bands and by the time they announced their show, I didn't have enough concert funds to buy for the ticket. Gladly, upon looking through social media, I was able to get discounted ticket for the show. I'm also used to leaving the house on my way to the venue during a concert without securing a ticket as I know that I'll be able to have a ticket once I get to the venue.

(These photos were taken after the show | Sources: MK, Faye)



The Show


As I went to a lot of pop punk shows, I can say that their set is really a memorable one. Singing all throughout the show, jumping and having fun with friends, seeing the band live, performing their greatest songs... these are the things that happen during concerts. And since it was a pop punk show, crowdsurfing, stage diving and moshpit also happened during the show. Here are some videos I took during that night.



I also saw a better quality for a mosh pit video:

Real talk- #NeckDeepManila2018 crowd knows how to mosh hard right now. #TurnUp pic.twitter.com/GKhdFCsM0V

BAZOOKA ROCKS! (@BazookaRocksPH) March 18, 2018

Source: Bazooka Rocks PH

I never regret that I came to this show because I knew it would be this fun!


📍 SM Skydome, Quezon City, Philippines

📸 Photos and videos are mine

📸 Photos and videos were taken using iPhone 7


Thanks for reading!
2EFE8609-F549-4E8C-928F-E8D42D05A695.png

Sort:  

Nice blog John, i went to Imagine dragons recently...I should write a review of that also!

Keep the nice blogs coming!

Have a nice day

Thanks. Did u have a great night? You too!

MckayeManzanero mk. tweeted @ 19 Mar 2018 - 01:21 UTC

Si @xarveefloresx lang 'di nakanganga sadt 😔 HAHA NICE MEETING U!!! 💖 @SPICYCHlCKENJOY @heyyyangelutwitter.com/i/web/status/9…

SPICYCHlCKENJOY faye tweeted @ 18 Mar 2018 - 14:58 UTC

FROM FRESH TO WET N WILD hello cuties na pawis @heyyyangelu @arveeflores @MckayeManzanero https://t.co/Ar1bz9S2jd

BazookaRocksPH BAZOOKA ROCKS! tweeted @ 18 Mar 2018 - 13:39 UTC

Real talk- #NeckDeepManila2018 crowd knows how to mosh hard right now. #TurnUp https://t.co/GKhdFCsM0V

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

wow that would be fun!

It was! Thanks for dropping by!

Oh, the energy of youth. I used to like this now I'd prefer peace lol! Glad you enjoyed the show. That's one of the perks of social media, you can get lucky with that you want :)

Thats true! You just have to be resourceful. Thanks for dropping by!

at this age, I haven't been to any concert yet. Hahaha kakahiya 🙄

ako tumanda na Jie nde nakapunta sa concert lols
ikaw bata pa, ako gurang na nde pa naka punta ng concert hahaha
enjoy lang @johnarveel12
sama tau sa kanya next time hihi

Okay lang yan! Baka not your priority lang talaga pero it’s worth the experience din! Hahahaha

i rarely go to concerts.. glad you enjoyed the show!

You should attend more often lol or if some of your fave artists come to Ph! I did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32