Somatic Moon – Review

in #music6 years ago

Somatic Moon is a studio band based out of New York City. The group is a trio and the compositions are written and produced by Michael Litvinenko and co-written by Eve Lesov and Ricardo Rodriguez.

Somatic Moon has a vast array of influences. Fans of Portishead, Radiohead and the like will find something to grab onto somewhere in the 6 song project. I think I’m enjoying the Portishead side of the group the best. Of course it may be that I’ve always enjoyed the electronica side of the genre more. No matter the comparisons, Somatic Moon easily separates themselves from the rest with their unique blend of groove, funk, haunting vocals and the addition of strings and horns.
I’ll admit, depending on my mood, it can take some time for me to really dive into a record. MESS is an easy swim. When I’m listening to it I find it easy to listen to the songs as a music lover and not a critic, which I like. I must say, I’ve enjoyed listening to this band’s collection!

READ MORE

PROMOTE YOUR MUSIC NOW

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JoeJoeKeys from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78