Odds Lane - Featured Artist

in #music6 years ago

Odds Lane is one of those rock groups that lives under the radar. The band is a duo from St. Louis, MO, that have been playing music together for around 30 years, and they’re really good at what they do.

Full disclosure: 10 years ago I played with these guys myself and they have left a lifelong impression on my musical life. Doug Byrkit and Brian Zielie have been musical partners for a lifetime. When I say that, I mean these guys have been playing together for 30+ years;)

Odds Lane

When I was playing with them in a half original/half cover band called The Breakers, I was always amazed at how easy it was to work with the duo. Watching THEM work together was a whole other experience. I’ve played with so many bands in my almost 30 year career I have to sit down and think about the list. To come up with EVERY band I’ve ever played with…well, it’s a long one. I remember meeting Doug when he was subbing on bass for a band I was already in. Immediately I was hooked on his playing style. A short while later he was asking me to play with his band Hip Check. I obliged and the rest is history which brings us to this feature.

READ MORE

PROMOTE YOUR MUSIC NOW

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78