Sort:  

Wow, you are a great misician joanstewart!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joanstewart
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=yes-steemitbloggers-music-contest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ah! Rabbit did a great cover of my band Jethro Tull's "Locomotive Breath" and yet another great SA band was the "Flames". Good luck in the contest Lady Joan!

We have had some very talented musicians over the years, sadly I did not see the Flames live, enjoyed their music. Every weekend we had _ sessions_, which consisted of live bands and dancing in local city halls called 762 and 763, many bands popped up in the seventies.

Walks down memory lane, saw international artists Cliff Richard, Percy Sledge, Gheorghe Zamfir playing a Romanian pan flute, plus a few more that were great fun, living in South Africa not many traveled down this way.

This is do great and well written that I am afraid Ti submitt mine. Well done @nickyhavey Will have a task with judging

I agree with you @nickyhavey is going to have fun on this topic being a musician himself. Thanks for visiting and do submit your entry, all in good fun!

I submitted mine too. Yesterday

Everyone is a winner, how about that for judging?? haha! Every entry has been phenomenal so yea it's been amazing to read everyone's entries and still got more to get through. Got my OneNote open, making notes as I go through :)

Beautiful music my friend..
Thanks for sharing link of this collection..

Beautiful music
My friend.. Thanks for sharing link
Of this collection..

                 - tussar11


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Glad you enjoyed it @tussar11

Nice pick @joanstewart

I like Song of Seven. Very cool.

I remember my dad having a Yes album many years ago. I used to enjoy rummaging through his vast LP collection to find something new.

Good luck with the comp!

Gaz

I have always enjoyed the way musicians move around sharing knowledge and talent, so many others have formed up different bands making totally different music together like Blind Faith; Eric Clapton, Ginger Baker, Steve Winwood and Ric Grech. Each musician powerful bringing different dynamics together Gaz.

(Yes, be sure to listen to them as a band, then each in various other bands) once you start following a few of the sixties/seventies names you will be amazed at how much was achieved. Big names are endless Pink Floyd, Emerson Lake and Palmer, Led Zeppelin, The Who, it truly is a rabbit hole you could get lost down.

It is a cool thing seeing the family tree of musical talent. Deep Purple are a great example of this too.

Congratulations @joanstewart ! You received a 1% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1155 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

nice post my friends

Music is great!!!!!

Ah Yes, I know this band (not personally of course) but actually only really know about "Owner Of A Broken Heart" so it was great to hear more from them and your journey/experience of seeing them live. It was like we were there at the concert in Wembley as well! Funny how you have seen more music events at Wembley than I have and I live 10 miles away from it!

Thanks for your entry to the steemitbloggers contest :)

Our short spell in London managed to see Barclay James Harvest live as well (at the Odeon if I remember correctly), those were the days....

Start getting to live concerts @nickyhavey does something recorded sound can never replace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50