You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Led Zeppelin: Part 6, Robert Plant

in #music5 years ago

Wonderful content about Robert Plant, music I grew up with, still have all of our LP records. Each friend collected different styles and taste, Led Zeppelin was found in many collectors stash of records of the time.

Unfortunately not a group I followed during the 80's and 90's perhaps it's time to go back and listen to some of the newer music they made.

Sort:  

Thanks, @joanstewart. Spotify is wonderful for catching up with all this music. My favourite post-Zep albums are Walking Into Clarksdale (both Plant and Page), Raising Sand (Plant and Alison Krauss) and the Plant solo Mighty Rearranger.

I must say, I'm also enjoying Plant's latest album Carry Fire.

Personally I enjoyed certain of Led Zeppelin music, in particular Robert Plant songs like -' Stairway to Heaven', 'Immigrant Song'. Did not buy any of the LP's at the time since many of my friends had invested into them.

We used to move between each others homes socializing, in that way you got to enjoy a lot of music of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54