Inspirations in music.

in #music6 years ago

From an early age i have always been into the weird and wonderful music and many of the bands/musicians/singers that i have liked have been ones that not many people have heard of

I like it this way!

I feel a lot of music now doesn't really have much meaning or cause it's just strictly just repeat the same word over and over again to a catchy backing track - please someone take me back to when music was good!

I came across this beautiful lady a fair few years ago now and i have never looked back.

Welcome - The beautiful Paloma Faith.

Paloma's music is not only fantastic but it's so inspiring. Her music and her views have made me look at the world in a different light and given me the opportunity to try and express my feelings on 'spreading an epidemic of kindness'
Check it out here - https://steemit.com/life/@jlou/help-spread-an-epidemic-of-kindness

All of her songs has a meaning to her and she puts so much heart and soul into everything she sings. I feel she's a true inspiration & a role model. If more people shared the views she does this world would be a better place

Who's yours and why?

Sort:  

That's very nice, I like it. And I really like finding new to me music. Thank you for that!

I'm old and know it, but my favorite along these lines is John Prine. He's the same age as me, and been singing about my life for near 50 years.

Thanks again

You're very welcome. I'm glad you enjoyed her work :) she's very known in England but not so much anywhere else i have noticed.

I'll certainly take a listen. Thank you for your reply :)

Paloma is a really good choice. I have what I would call an eclectic taste in music and art. I like many different genera and artists. I don't have any that at the moment I would consider to be an all time favourite.

Thank you. I'm similar i listen to anything from crazy rock to pop music i guess its more where my mood is at which will depend what i listen to :)
I'm glad you enjoyed Paloma' music

She's really good! I've never heard of her but I love her voice. She definitely has an older vibe to her

Thank you.
She's particularly popular in the UK but not so much anywhere else which is a shame so why not share ha
Glad you enjoyed it :)

pleasant ;)

Thank you :)

I couldn't live without music.

Congratulations @jlou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65