JJ.Christie throwback to 2nd single from "Fresh New Idea"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

In May, 2017 I released an album Id been working on for a very short time (about 2 months). It was a culmination of 18 months of developing my style to fully embrace my roots in synthpop, and acted like a springboard into the genre known as Synthwave.

Fresh-New-Idea.jpg
You can find the album here on Bandcamp.

This track "Ascension" was inspired by a near death experience I had, where I was climbing from a deep cavern rescuing people who were clinging onto the sides to avoid falling into the abyss. To me, this represented our journey through life, constantly searching for answers and the battle we fought with ourselves and externally in life.
This quest to me, is the ultimate ascension to our final goal of achieving total peace, happiness and state of nirvana.

Follow me on DSound, and get all of my material (https://dsound.audio/#/@jj-christie)
or on Musicoin, and support original musicians and artists.

The album, and all my material is released through the fringe electronica label Filtersweep Collective and all releases can be found on their Bandcamp site

Sort:  

Haha mad you're in Tasmania? Have you heard of Laser Highway in Melbourne?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60