Micheal Jackson's song "Heal The World". How it has inspired me

in #music6 years ago

Heal the World is a song written by Micheal Jackson, it is a song about unity, peace and equality, this song is in the Album "Dengerous" and was released 1991. This song inspired Micheal Jackson to put up an NGO called "Heal the world foundation"

Heal the World Foundation was founded by Michael Jackson in 1992 as a charitable organization to aid children and the environment. It shared the name with Michael’s charitable single, the song he, by his own admission, was most proud of. The foundation’s goals included providing medicine for children and fighting child abuse as well as world hunger, drug and alcohol abuse. Heal the World Foundation worked with established local and national organizations to share expertise and infrastructure in delivering aid to disadvantaged children.

humanitarian-like-no-other.jpg
Source

Heal the world is the most powerful song written by Micheal Jackson, it is all about making this world a better place for people around you, making it a better world for humanity. In this particular track Micheal Jackson made himself an instrument of nature by inspiring so many around the world and the effect can be seen all over the internet by feedback from fans.

Take the good, leave the bad, learn from both.

Despite the fact that the media have said so many wrongs about Micheal Jackson, his song still has positive effect on the world. There is good in everyone, take the good, leave the bad, learn from both.

This song inspires me to help make the world greater than it is right now. When i hear this song, it makes me think of all the poor people out there. This song just makes me want to help every person in the world. i just feel bad for all those people living in the streets and Christians threatened just because of their belief. I hate watching on the news that people are being killed everyday. I just want to help the people who aren't being treated the right way.

I want to be the reason someone is living in good health
I want to be the reason for people's smile
I want to be the reason why people fulfill their dreams someday
I want to be the reason someone has 'One Meal a Day'
I want to make this world a better place

There are ways to get there
If you care enough for the living
Make a little space
Make a better place

If only we can make out time to help others our little way, this world would be a better place

I love this song and I feel love in my heart when i listen to the song, it will only makes sense if you focus more on the lyrics of the song.


Be inspired by the song


Make this world a better place for someone


Till i come your way next time

Sort:  

I agree with you. I teach, and often when I feel that things just didn't go as I had hoped, I will play this song (one of several that have special meaning for me. I also like his "Man in the Mirror" and "Earth Song".). Heal the World always has the ability to make me feel better about what I do everyday.

That is a classic that inspires me afresh every time I play it. Thanks for the post

you are welcome

Love michael jackson was amazing. His music was very inspirational. Man in the Mirror another great one!

yea...same here

yea...same here

Ill be like him

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13