"The Terrorist" (Live with Looper) Original Music @jessamynorchard

in #music8 years ago

This is a live looping performance of my original song "The Terrorist" recorded from the stage at the beginning of September in Springfield, Missouri at Moon City Pub.

The Terrorist

There is no forgiveness for what I've done:
The twisted web that I enabled to be spun
We left you on the outside and didn't let you in--
My guilt and my shame weren't enough for me to not let it begin,

Now I'm straight-up struggling
Running round in circles in my head
Feeling this void
I feel this lack of grace

There is no forgiveness for what I've done
Cause even though I lost you at the same time I won
Bridges are burned for a lifetime, it seems
From choices that were made and the consequences that they bring

Now I'm straight-up struggling
Running round in circles in my head
Feeling this void
I feel this lack of grace

If you were a church
I would be the smiling terrorist
Who burned down the altar and fired a gun
And ran away with your madonna and your faith
I know that I don't deserve your grace

There is no forgiveness for what I've done

A Couple of Notes:

That damn looper, man. I'm obsessed with it, I love it so much, and it's driving me so crazy. The perfect storm, hence the photo, which I took a while back headed out of town. I hope you enjoy both the photograph and the performance.

One More Thing:

Thank you for always being so awesome. I greatly appreciate your suggestions, upvotes, resteems, follows, and comments. The genuine creation, sharing, and constructive transparency in this community are what make it so special.

Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!

Love what you hear? Consider becoming a monthly Patron at:

http://www.patreon.com/jessamynorchardmusic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67044.89
ETH 3251.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64