Steemit-Exclusive track from Electronic Cassette: "literalparticles" (live launchpad one-take demo)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0665.JPG


Steemit-Exclusive release - "literalparticles" - new track currently in progress for the upcoming Electronic Cassette project.

Sooner or later, I need to narrow these demos down, perfect, practice, polish, EQ, and then actually make them into tapes, which has been my plan from the beginning.


...yes, real cassette tapes.


Still debating on whether or not I'll even do a full digital release...might just keep it on tape and on YouTube as it exists now. Who knows...

I find the irony funny in the entire concept on an artistic level (that was the original genesis of the name and the project: irony), but my sense of humor can be a bit off-center at times (let's be real--most of the time).

As always, Electronic Cassette tracks are produced, recorded, performed, and otherwise created entirely on an iPhone 6+ using a combination of Blocs Wave, Launchpad for iOS, and GarageBand to achieve the final sound and sample manipulations you hear here.


Anyway, I love sharing this process with you here in the Steemit music community, I hope you check it out, and I hope you dig it. I love feedback, so feel free to drop a comment below. :)




Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!

Sort:  

Well, that was pretty awesome! I had my eyes closed and was drifting along with the music and the beat. I was imagining words that could be put to this, mostly fairly strange stuff. That's how my mind works...

I really appreciate it. I could criticize a million things about it, especially those trap synths that I thought would sound cool but instead sounded odd (IMO), but sharing the creative process here provides such catharatic and therapeutic release, that I just went ahead and proceeded with my favorite mix out of the few I ran down live last night while I was working with some new sound packs.

I love reading the experience that a person has when they check out my tunes. As a writer and producer, that's a really cool perspective to get from the people who are gracious enough to check out my music. Thank you for being such a positive supporter and for always giving me great feedback. Solidly appreciated.

Wow what a great collection. I masmorized by the sound. You have really good collection I think.

Thank you. I'm gradually working on it, and very much enjoy sharing these demos as they come along and as I record them live with the Steemit community.

Thank you for listening, and for your support! :)

You should try to get this into a videogame or something, cool stuff!

Thank you so much!! @quantumanomaly has actually used some of my EC music in a game he made, and it was so cool to actually see it in action in this demo he put on YouTube:

that's whats up!

you're doing a very good job psyched for you

I appreciate your constant uplifting support so much. I know I keep saying it, but I totally mean it. Means the world to me, really.

I'm grateful that your grateful and that I could make you feel that way. Giving is a beautiful thing. Circle of life, give thanks, keep creating :)

I just stop by and upvoted your posting and say hello ! Nice ! :)

Oh, @happyphoenix, how much I appreciate your support on my creative endeavors!!! Thanks for the upvote and hello to you as well! I hope you have an amazing day or have had an amazing day (depending on your time zone). :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64