I bought my very first music merch koozies with Steemit rewards! Thank you for all of your support!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0832.JPG

The Steemit community made this possible. I can't thank you all enough.


Being a gigging musician can be a really tough road to make ends meet, and it has been said before that, "if you really support a local or regional band or artist, buy their merch, because they probably aren't getting paid what they deserve when they're playing gigs. "


I've found this to be true on a few occasions, and have wished I had a few items to sell at my shows, as I'm asked about it frequently. However, between small earnings at live gigs and a 9-5, for me, since I am a solo artist and there is no pool of money to gather together, just didn't have the funds to buy anything extra. Now, because of Steemit, I had enough "up-front" money to buy 100 koozies.

A few months ago, I used some Steemit rewards to purchase some buttons and stickers, but it still leaves that merch area looking a little barren.

This sounds so cheesy, but it's always been a dream of mine to have koozies to sell at shows with my name on them. Steemit just made a dream of mine literally come true.


Thanks to my friend Mohawk Matt at ReasonOne Media, who screenprints amazing koozies/t-shirts, etc for local bands, along with a host of other local-music focused media services, and I couldn't be more pleased with how these turned out.

The logo, as you've seen on my stickers, was designed by one of my best friends and incredibly talented artist, Tommy Laney.


IMG_0831.JPG


So now I have stickers, buttons, and koozies...now to finally record another album...




I purchased these solely with Steemit rewards. Thank you for your support. This wouldn't be possible without this community behind me. All of my sincerest gratitue.




Click Here to Join the Steemit Local Music Society on Discord



Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!



Sort:  

That's so cool! Upvoted and followed!

Thank you! I was epically stoked to be able to get them. Also, thank you so much for the upvote and follow.

Right on! Go jesso!

Dude, they're so fun!! Thank you! 💚💚

(...now to hopefully sell them at shows so I don't have crippling depression from a box full of koozies with my name on them) 😂😂😂😂
but for real. They better sell quickly or my self-esteem is gone.

Yay! This is awesome.
Congratulations and a Happy Monday to you :)

Kool Koozie :)

Yay!!! 💚 They look amazing!

I was initially worried about the detail in it, and how it would turn out, but Mohawk Matt is the bomb and knocked these out in pristine fashion over the weekend.

He sure did! And he is an awesome dude!

Let music power your steem and steem power your music!

@jessamynorchard, I really enjoy hearing how Steemit is meeting real life needs. Thanks for sharing!

And I look forward to hearing about more other merchandise in the future.

Awesome!!!! want one

Nope. 😂😂💩

This is fantastic! Way to go!
Where can I buy one of your koozies?

I'll get one to you next time I see ya for $2SBD. :)

Very interesting writing, unfortunately not to be read.

Ive got a sticker, but i didnt know about the koozies. Imma have to get me one next time.

I just picked them up today! :) Brand-spankin' new.

Oh snap! That explains it! Awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64