Consequences OFFICIAL Online Release Party: Courtesy of the fellas at The Landing Pad Studio, LLCsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

25531E0E-7C6C-4706-8B15-90C5D2FAC3B4.jpeg


So, @robbied and @d-ro at @thelandingpad had the awesome idea to put together an online event that could pull together an online audience comprised of as many people from around the world as possible...it’s an exciting announcement, and we are so pumped to release this album to you.

Also, you can watch the party, talk to us, celebrate with us, and the exclusive mini concert in pajamas from the comfort of your own home...wherever in the world that may be.

8241E756-6B8A-4539-BB14-70112A8E3326.jpeg


Now, I realize we’re doing this on Facebook. I don’t love FB, quite honestly, I’ve been actively working to drive people away from it for a long time. Admittedly, everyone where I live still almost completely relies on FB Events, so that’s where we’re having it. From a marketing perspective and from a perspective of trying to reach the largest number of people, in my world, Facebook is still very necessary. I look forward to the days when it is not.

Also, based on the number of promos I see by Steemians on FB on the daily, I know a lot of you are on there, too. Simply marking “Interested” or “Going” to the event will literally help branch out the exposure that Facebook’s stupid bullshit algorithms smash normally smash down in a larger way, unless there are certain appeals, and I’ve been finding that once someone from somewhere not in Springfield likes my page, it seems a few more quickly follow, and I’m looking outside of my current market and focusing a lot of that in 2018, so that would help exponentially. Steemit understands what I do.
No pressure at all, but additionally, if you could invite a friend you think might dig my tunes, it would help so so much. I’m really hoping to get this collection of songs into as many ears as possible. I need to figure some things out before I can logically move forward, and some of this “extended layer” of stupid bullshit Facebook exposure could help me get some really cool gigs throughout the year and into the next.

8CF0ABDB-E703-485C-86BC-0DFAD6FDE218.jpeg

Here’s the link:

https://www.facebook.com/events/1797431600321056/?ti=icl

3BD96709-125F-44EB-B702-B6B72DDF48E6.jpeg


I have some badass Steemit-Exclusive things planned before the release of Consequences, so do not worry about being left out. You are definitely not left out of this. You helped make this happen.


COMMUNITY IS THE NEW MONEY


4FB8D09C-97FA-4B4B-AEC6-9CEB3E7883CA.jpeg
Sunshine on my shoulders almost always makes me high. —John Denver





Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you so much!!!!

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Congrats @jessamynorchard - super happy for you!

I'll definitely be stopping in on the FB event when I can!

Thank you so much for everything you’re doing behind the scenes to keep everything alive while I’m going crazy over here You have no idea how much you’re appreciated, @harrisonmir. I can’t say enough how much gratitude I have for you. I need to get a pic in my Torches Academy shirt for you...I’ve worn it to a couple of shows with no cameras there.

But seriously, your work with Steemit Local Music Society is helping to keep it alive, and I appreciate you keeping that dream alive and keeping the community together. Forever grateful. :)

And yes, even an “interested” mark would do well with my east coast marketing plan. ;)

Par-tay? Par-yay!

Maybe zeeks in mv would have a good turn out too?? Since I saw you were planning something at a coffeehouse?

Way to go, Jesso!!! Love this so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53