Quick Thoughts-Eminem Revival

in #music6 years ago


Eminem's new album just released and I wanted to share my quick thoughts of what I thought about it. Now we all know he has changed himself completely via looks and even with a political side. Now I know rap and politics have always mixed though theres a def difference between N.W.A and the police vs this with talking points and nothing trully emotional on his end.


So here is the tracklist for his new album that is out now and when I listened to it it was very inconsistent with emotion and theme is really pulled me out of listening. He goes on about him and his wife and how he was a bad husband and is sorry in one song then it shifts completely to another song about BLM or Trump then right back to his daughter with all different tones. Usually when I listen to an album especially his each of his I have for a different mood between his older or newer and they all had a semi consistent theme but this is all over the place. Along with that the beats in most are weak like in the songs Chloraseptic or even Like home is feels off and some feel like Dr Dre didnt touch this. Overall I feel like this was rushed and it wasnt his idea for some of these songs, really feels as though a producer of sorts wrote a list of themes that has to be done and handed it to him.


Overall I give this album a meh as I really like Eminem but this falls short in many fields

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98