You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why It’s Hard to Finish a Song

in #music7 years ago

Indeed making music is hard, especially as a solo artist. Songs come about in different ways to me. Sometimes I'm improvising on the guitar and hit a tune that I feel I could expand on and go from there. Sometimes I just suddenly come up with a tune in my head. Sometimes lyrics pop into my head first and have to come up with the tune later. Any way that I write a song it all ends up in my head. Then I am faced with the daunting task of learning it. Sometimes I succeed in matching the vision in my head, other times I stray from the original vision completely. Either way a song is born out of it. Then comes the task of recording and editing, in which, often new ideas are born. All this combined makes it hard to ever consider a song complete. It seems there is always something to add, take away or rearrange.

Sort:  

Hmmm a lot of people think like you do that a song is never really done. I can't agree with it... for me it is a great relief to finish a song. Otherwise I would be considering new options for it forever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42