Sort:  

It's down on the gulf, and the gulf is full of those islands, like Jamaica. I even saw Steel Pulse and Toots and the Maytals down there before I left.

Yeah, I did a lot of that old school reggae and I'm glad that a few are still around to see in person. I had made some T shirts for STEEL PULSE (just a homemade gift of some original artwork) and they actually came off their tour bus looking for me after the concert. I remember how wild the clubs would get down in NOLA for songs like "Uptown Top Ranking" by Althea & Donna, "Stepping Razor" by Peter Tosh, "Police in Helicopter" by John Holt, and "Broader than Broadway (Here I Come)" by Barrington Levy.

I know there were lots of others too, but some places would go crazy wild over the ones I mentioned. With 24 hour bars & clubs down there, some parties never really seemed to end. You'd head out after work to relax and realize a half day later that it was time to go back to work...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46