Sing For Charity Day 5

in #music6 years ago

charitysing002.jpg

Recently, I resteemed a post from @flysky called Donation with your song 9 sbd challenge Goal is 110 sbd grand total in Donation Mission, 1.1 Million Songs , 1,100,000 Song journey across Humanity

The goal is to have a combined number of 1.1 million songs sang by everyone participating in order to provide those in need of giving them some SBD in order to get what they may need to get on Steemit to help them make some money to provide for basic needs or whatever they need.

For every song that is sang, @flysky is putting aside 0.001 SBD toward this fund. The maximum amount of SBD to a qualifying person is 9 SBD and it can go toward helping that person with a cellphone, tablet, or whatever they need to get on Steemit. This is a huge humanitarian charity on his part and I am proud to be part of it. You can also be a part of this and participate by joining us on Steemschools Discord Channel

Today, I sang 12 songs toward the charity bringing my total to 75 songs. Here are the songs I have sang for the charity event so far!

Song Title/SingerSong Title/SingerSong Title/Singer
001. Mon Coeur Survivra Pour Toi (Celine Dion)002. Thinking Out Loud (Ed Sheeran)003. Feeling Good (Nina Simone)
004. What's Up? (4 Non-Blondes)005. Perfect (P!nk)006. This Used To Be My Playground (Madonna)
007. A Hard Day's Night (The Beatles)008. Just Like Heaven (Cover by Katie Melua)009. Patience (Guns 'N Roses)
010. Stay (Lisa Loeb & Nine Stories)011. Name (Goo Goo Dolls)012. Mil Años Mas (Christina Perri)
013. Sola Otra Vez (Celine Dion)014. Bidi Bidi Bom Bom (Selena)015. Perfect (in French) (Sara'h Cover)
016. Perfect (Ed Sheeran)017. We Are Young (Fun)018. Take Me Home, Country Roads (John Denver)
019. The Gambler (Kenny Rogers)020. The Glory of Love (Peter Cetera)021. Stuck On You (Lionel Richie)
022. Truly, Madly, Deeply (Savage Garden)023. That's The Way It Is (Celine Dion)024. Heaven Is A Place On Earth (Belinda Carlisle)
025. Take My Breath Away (Berlin)026. Crazy for You (Madonna)027. Love Is A Battlefield (Pat Benatar)
028. Just Give Me A Reason (P!nk)029. You And I Both (Jason Mraz)030. Black Hole Sun (Soundgarden)
031. Sorry (Buckcherry)032. What It Takes (Aerosmith)033. Insensitive (Jann Arden)
034. Foolish Games (Jewel)035. Numb (Linkin Park)036. Kryptonite (3 Doors Down)
037. The Way (Fastball)038. If You Could Only See (Tonic)039. The Reason (Hoobastank)
040. Need You Now (Lady Antebellum)041. Faithfully (Journey)042. The Pretender (Foo Fighters)
043. Chasing Cars (Snow Patrol)044. Counting Stars (One Republic)045. Don't Speak (No Doubt)
046. Head Over Feet (Alanis Morrisette)047. I Could Fall In Love (Selena)048. The Scientist (Coldplay)
049. A Thousand Years (Christina Perri)050. It's All Coming Back To Me Now (Celine Dion)051. I'm Yours (Jason Mraz) w/ @chiquibencomo
052. Remember Me (From Coco)053. The Fox (Ylvis)054. Happy (Pharrell Williams)
055. Ain't No Mountain High Enough (Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell)056. Snow (Red Hot Chili Peppers)057. The First Cut Is The Deepest (Sheryl Crow Cover)
058. Everything I Own (Bread)059. Sailing (Christopher Cross)060. Careless Whisper (George Michael)
061. Take On Me (A-Ha)062. Under Pressure (Queen)063. Where Do Broken Hearts Go (Whitney Houston)
064. Everything (Lifehouse)065. Prelude 12/21 (AFI)066. My Immortal (Evanescence)
067. Did You Get My Message (Jason Mraz)068. I Don't Wanna Miss A Thing (Aerosmith)069. Don't Cry (Guns 'N Roses)
070. Will You Still Love Me (Chicago)071. Holiday (Madonna)072. Count On Me (Bruno Mars)
073. Halo (Beyonce)074. U Can't Touch This (MC Hammer)075. The Scientist (Coldplay)

Today, I sang with @johntkd

I sang a couple of songs over as @johntkd did not hear them and wanted to hear them an we had some good laughs! Also @nellita66 made a photo of what we have dubbed #steemcats but I do not want to post her photo without her permission, but it was such a sweet, moving, awesome gesture. I love the people I get a chance to sing with! Even though there are some boundaries with communicating verbally because we all do not sometimes speak the same language, music bonds those boundaries and this is the proof! Thank you @nellita66 for showing this as a great example of how music speaks to everyone! :) We love you!

Much love,
@jennifer78

Join me and many others on discord for #steemschools where you can earn as you learn how to navigate steemit! https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r

DQmUespkYTcA8pRPaJuR1deHVi91Mv3MFjr1Ukbvwwdwmg9.gif

Sort:  

@jannatehmachal Thank you, but I am just helping by singing. It was not my original fundraising idea, although I do intend to share what profits made to the event.

@jennifer you are doing great work :)

Posted using Partiko Android

@jannatehimachal Thank you very much! I appreciate it!

OMG. U RAPPED? I HAFTA HEAR THIS!

She actually raps good when she doesn't get nervous

Haha. Yeah, I rapped old school.

good luck to ya!

What's up guys, Doug Polk here! Today we're going to be talking about a way I can give back to the Crypto Community.

If you sign up using the links below I get 40% of your trading fees from the exchanges, but it does not cost you anything. I will pay you back half of what I get each week. Trust me, I don't need the money. This is just an easy way for me to give more back to the Crypto Community, and let's face it most of us can use all the help we can get at this point. I've already had 3 people sign up on KuCoin (so far).

Obviously Binance is the #1 biggest and best exchange out there. If you're new to Crypto, it should be the second place you go if you want to convert Bitcoin to some Alt Coins.

https://www.binance.com/?ref=22138069

KuCoin is #41 by volume, but it has very easy to win trading competitions. There are several per week paying out 500 people. I've never found it so easy to make several hundred dollars.

https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=NRh88H

Also Binance has BNB Coin which saves you 50% on trading fees. Each quarter they spend 20% of their profit to burn their coins, further increasing it's value. BNB Coin is up 13,354% since July 14 2017!

KuCoin has maybe an even better coin in KuCoin Shares KCS. 50% of trading fees from both parties (buyer and seller) go straight to KuCoin Shares hodlers. You get paid every day in KCS directly. Trust me this really adds up fast. Owning up to 30,000 KCS also saves you up to 30% on trading fees.

I come from the stock (and poker) world originally, and one of the basic tenants of investing is to always invest in dividend paying stocks, and assets that actually generate income. I love Bitcoin and Crypto as much as anyone, but the main issue for me is that almost none of them right now pay dividends or generate income. The Killer App that everyone is hoping will one day arrive is already here. Exchanges make money no matter if the market goes up or down. You can too by making passive income a reality.

Please message me by replying to this on here if you have any questions. You honestly have nothing to lose, and A LOT to gain!

Thank you guys,

Doug

@dougpolk I appreciate the info but please, I think posting this on one of my posts is fine, but anymore may push it. Thank you for understanding.

Jennifer,

sorry if I did that too much. I actually appreciate your feedback. I really am just learning how things work here. sorry again and thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06