My First Ever Music Video. Manic Street Preachers. Instrumental.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

snap (1).jpg

Greetings all

Allow me to present to you my first ever music video.

Shot and recorded and edited entirely by myself. Tadaa.

It may not seem a big deal these days.. cripes, even kids are making movies in school.
But for me, I lost contact with technology after I bought my first 4 track recorder probably back in 1999.

I remember it well because I couldn't use half of the functions it had.
It was from the Fostex range and it had a big green ping pong button on it which I could never figure out.
After several months of frustration, and learning that the machine didn't actually play ping pong, my love for electronics slowly declined from there.

I have dabbled with bits and bobs since then but the next meltdown I had was when my pops had a dial-up internet connection. Remember that?? Blaaddy hell !! That put me off computers for good.

I thought long and hard and decided to buy my first laptop in mid-2017 as I have so much music and musical education to share. I decided to take the plunge and share my gifts with the world :)

It has been pretty stressful just learning how to use a computer, let alone record music and edit video on it, but I am getting used to it now and things can only get better.

Here is a take on the Manic Street Preacher's tune A Design For Life.
An old favorite tune of mine from back in the day.

Equipment used.
Acer spin 1
Faith Venus guitar
Pod hd500
Studio 1 v3
Presonus mic
Nikon S7000

Hope you like it
Cheers.
Greetings to my new followers :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

very impressive and stylish presentation

Thanks Dion. It wasn't easy. The heat here is immense!
I may do some videos for my recent Dsound uplaods.
Put a picture to the music :)

Cool bruh !

Cheers Privat :)
You know the song? Classic British beef brother ;)

You need to be more specific when speaking to me Jeff, I went to check the song "Classic British Beef Brother" , and This is what i found

Brilliant Ed! Yorkshire puddings are looking lovely :)

Sorry man, I forget my British ways. I meant the song is from a Brit band called The Manic Street Preachers. Classic British Beef is a term for an old classic british anthem :)
I will speak more propper now man :)

Just watching this via AtomCollectorRecords.com.

Such a beautifully subtle touch on the strings. Awesome!

Thanks Juxy. Glad you liked it.
Not many people know it only us brits.
Shame :)

Nice one Jeff :-)

Sounds and looks amazing. Keep rocking, Jeff! :)

Thank You Kam. You too man. Practice every day :)

nice !!
best play guitar, i like as you @jeffandhisguitar

nice work done. you have a great talent

Cheers camillius. We all have deep down somewhere.
Peace man.

Nice video @jeffandhisguitar! I always love your stuff, but it’s nice to see what’s going on with my own two eyes :)

Lovely interpretation of a great song. Nice work Jeff!

Ahh cheers Grizzle. Its funny man, that song has stuck with me for years, now that I have expressed it I dont hum it anymore,, it has kinda left my soul. It's a good thing mind..
Thanks for listening and appreciate the comment man :)

Transfer 0.200 SBD or 0.250 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo I GIVE you FOLLOW AND 5 UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1

click here to read more  about me
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98