#TRACKOFTHEDAY - What song is "DOING IT" for you today?! (12.04.18)

in #music6 years ago

It does not matter whether you have loved it for
ten minutes or ten years....
Let's HEAR it!!!

What song is "DOING IT" for you today?!

🎶

Life without music is a complete non-negotiable as far as I am concerned. There is honestly NEVER a moment in my world where I do not have music playing from somewhere… whether it’s in the lounge while I am working, the kitchen while I am cooking, the bathroom while I am showering, or in the car while I am driving…
there is ALWAYS music… Music to me, is soul food!

And I absolutely
💛LOVE💛
discovering other people's music passions.

dOv9aBeq.gif

SO

The idea behind this
is to share a LINK to a song
which you are really "FEELING" today
in the comments section of this post.

🎶

Ok, so here goes...

My #TrackOfTheDay isssss.......

🎶

HUMAN - RAG 'N BONE MAN

This mans music is simply phenomenal!!
I NEVER get enough of his voice!

......

As I mentioned at the beginning of this post,
I really enjoy discovering new music,
and I thought this would be a fantastic way to do that.

Here are a couple of "totally new to me" tracks
which I discovered through yesterdays
#trackoftheday post comments...

The first came from @penderis

STUNNER - dan le sac vs Scroobius Pip

the next was from @madlenfox

Ани Лорак - Забирай рай

And the last one for today was shared by @kimmiecfields
Apparently they did a study on it,
and it's suppose to be really effective in bringing down
stress levels, and calming people.

Marconi Union - Weightless

Thanks for sharing your picks peeps xxx

Ok....

YOUR TURN.... :)

🎶

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE #STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Follow our AMAZING community of QUALITY bloggers @steemitbloggers

If you are a PASSIONATE foodie then why not take part
in my ongoing cooking challenge...


This challenge is open to EVERYONE
(Boys and girls, Young and old)
whether you consider yourself a professional,
novice or complete disaster in the kitchen!
You can scout for one of my latest announcements
by searching the "new" feed for the below tag

#whatscookingchallenge

Do you write positive, motivational or inspiring content?
Want it given a little more attention?
Then why not support...

header.jpg

@theluvbug is all about spreading the STEEMIT LOVE
with upvotes and resteems of
INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content.
Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Really great song, it did have me googling for 20min to find the original , just such a familiar song but seeing how new the video style is I was convinced there is a 30 years older version , must speak to how much of a classic it already is. Did remind me of some songs I wished were classics or popular enough to become .

P.S @kimmiecfields that weightless of yours is really really nice focus music.

@penderis - I am IN LOVE with both of these!!! They are brilliant.... and WHAT an unusual video (the steam powered giraffe) Simply awesome!!!! Thank you for sharing them, I have added both to my Deezer playlist!

Glad you like them. The lead singer now is Spine, has a great lounge voice, this band is really great and good people also, the lead that sings here is Spines brother his name is Rabbit I think , He is now Bunny the First Girl member of Steampowered Giraffe. :)

I really did enjoy them. hehe fantastic names lol :)

Wow! getting to know you has brought more music into my life. Thanks @jaynie
What makes my day more enjoyable is of course music. It is very different, but it gives me the rhythm for the whole day and reflects my mood at any stage. Today my day began with this song. How would you like that?

What a beautiful track @madlenfox!!! Very sad in many ways though...

Classical plot... he suffers from the fact that his girlfriend dumped him and he's too unbearably painful. Love sometimes brings sad notes to our lives. Thanks, @jaynie

Oh I know THAT all too well @madlenfox and yes, true story!!!

Some nice entries, thanks!

nice ones, my track of the day is Love is Madness - 30 seconds to mars ft. Halsey :)

Great track @juanjm07 - thanks for sharing it! Although having said that - anything by 30 seconds to mars is brilliant.

This is totally my favourite song at the moment. Just love the words xxx.

https://itunes.apple.com/za/album/in-my-blood-single/1359906692

What a BEAUTIFUL track and yes, amazing lyrics!!!! Thank you for sharing it love.

Nice post

This is wonderful. This #trackoftheday idea is pretty cool. A lot of songs to keep the mind and soul calm. I love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90