A Little of My Story

in #music5 years ago (edited)

A few months ago I was starving to death. I've been judged and besieged by those who I thought had my back. I am now considered homeless by most, a bum to a few, and a hobo to those who understand what I have become. I've never consider myself homeless, and I've realized that the whole earth is my home. If anything, I am homeward bound.

This first track is the one that I was listening to while I was writing the bulk of this post, and contains the vibes and feelings that I wish I could share with everyone.

Since I fell out of the ability to meet society’s standards, I've made eating food my number one priority. I am so very glad to finally have my mind space back. Several months ago I couldn't even think about anything other than food. Some days it felt like my brain was eating itself. I am very thankful and blessed to have the ability to think again.

I currently live in a tent at the edge of the woods near a homeless rehabilitation center. Life is stressful out here, but every day I catch the bus into town where I can get food from the local Catholic charity, and use the Wi-Fi at the library. There are also churches in town that feed on different days of the week, and I try to catch them as often as possible so that I can build back up my strength. I can't wait to go back to working at a physically intense job again. I really do enjoy working. I also look forward to buying lots of DJ equipment and new music. But until then I will enjoy this extra time that I have for inflection, meditation, and communication.

Many years ago my heart broke. I’ll take the blame in that I was way too quick to give my heart up to someone who couldn't even comprehend what was being given to her. Afterwards I spent many years in a deep state of depression as I waited for time to provide the healing. And even though my heart has been broken a couple times since then, I am still glad to have the ability to love.

Recently I've started talking to woman again. I've finally spent enough time reflecting on my mistakes, learned enough from my past, resolving enough of my personal issues, and healed enough from my wounds, that I am willing to take another calculated risk at endless bliss or perpetual torment. This time though, I'm going to make sure to take my time and enjoy the new chance at life that I've been given.

And this is what my latest Soundcloud set is meant to convey...the love from the past waving goodbye, while new love waves me a warm welcome. And this set is filled with wave music, lots and lots of beautiful wave music from different genres. I sincerely hope that you enjoy the following playlist.

After I started sharing this set, one of my friends played the following track for me, and I felt that it encapsulated the intended meaning of my set perfectly. I was going to add it to the end of my Love Waves set…but I already had a re-post on it so I just let it be.

The words from the above track resonate with my soul. I hope that if any of you are in the early stages of heartbreak, that you will be uplifted by these words, and by the music that supports them. Years ago I thought that all joy had ended for my life, and that all that was left for me to endure would be misery and sorrow…and yes, many years were just that…but now that I’ve made it through to the other side, I just would like to encourage people that the choice to continue on despite all of the pain is worth it in the end. Even though I'm not there yet, I believe that one day I will find my real home.

So I would like to end this post with the words from an artist who has inspired and motivated me over the past several years while I was staying true to the course that was set in my heart. Here goes one of the real ones:

Peace,

~jDanger

- Life Enhancement Artist

Follow me live @ https://www.instagram.com/jay.danger.33/
Here me chirp @ https://twitter.com/jaydangerexp
Hear the latest tracks that I've found @ https://soundcloud.com/jay-danger

Sort:  

Congratulations @jaydanger! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28