MCY EP1

in #music6 years ago

MUSIC CREATIVE YOUTH (MCY)

Hello, I am JaiMello. This blog will be the first to start a series based on my musical endeavors. First I would like to thank all viewers across my timeline future, present, and past. Many thanks and appreciate your time taken to know more about me.

I am going to start by talking about what was my earliest influence in music and how I wrote my first song. The best memory I can recall to date was at 5 yrs old. Being born in Jamaica music is culture and culture is music. My mom uses to sing lullabies to me when I 'm getting ready for bed. My favorite was 'Mockingbird', then I heard Bob Marley 3 little birds from somewhere this was when I became more open to culture and the music. As the world know there is a powerful force in reggae that just makes you feel joy and dance.

The reggae genre became my first influence followed by Micheal Jackson at age 9. Like who could resist that energy or the overwhelming moonwalk. From this age onward my music foundation has been set.

I wrote my first song at 12, surprisingly the genre was reggae-dancehall and topic 'hunger and food'. The inspiration took place on a sunny day I and a few friends were just dying to go for lunch. With 15mins to wait we started entertaining ourselves. Someone desk tapped a beat/rhythm then like that the thought of food was just right for what we all wanted to hear.

                   SONG LYRICS as much as I could recall

 Beat: tata tat tatata mmmh tata tatata tata

Jevvvvon search up the pocket clean out the pockets
A weh de money deh pon a ohhhhh
Rice and peas with chicken we love eat yeah
All the veg get dash pon the street yeah

Cheeeeeese, the bun taste nice with the cheese tek a bite
Bun stuck inna mi teeth jeez weh de butter weh de pear n bulla
that we need.

Patty and (coconut) cocobread taste sweet
girl a ask can you buy lunch for me
me seh me seh today this girl a starve yeah
Last week we wasnt talking she knew me because she starving
tough loves was is the bargain
because today am a buy food for myself

Cheeeeeese, the bun taste nice with the cheese tek a bite
Bun stuck inna mi teeth jeez weh de butter weh de pear n bulla
that we need.

This marks the end of EP1. Thank you for VIEWING, STEEMING UP, LIKE and SHARING.

ONE OF MY ALL TIME FAVOURITE THE ICON THE GREAT

NB: Learning to write music was the best thing ever, as I learn more about how emotion can be captured in writing. Then composed writing to music, then music to sound, then sound to vibration, then vibration to energy. That day and my first song revealed how fun it was to distract our stomach thinking about food. It was entertainment for my friends participating in the painted illusion. MUSIC IS POWER

Sort:  

Congratulations @jamoi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22