You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 tips to improve Guitar practice, FOREVER!

in #music7 years ago

I will definitely take a look at him! I can only begin to imagine how great Hendrix must have been live, such a shame he left us when he was still so young! I love satriani as well, I remember when I had only been playing for a few months trying to learn surfing with the alien and how impossible it seemed! It's great how simple it was to find someone with similar interests on Steemit!

Sort:  

I saw Hendrix in San Francisco in 66 or 67 (Winterland I think- those days are kinda hazy) It was him, John Mayall, Albert King and I think Big Brother... $2.50 to get in! I saw him again at the Atlanta Pop Festival... what a show! Ten Years After, Johnny Winter, those are the only ones I remember.

I'm trying to make enough writing on here to get an ESP with EMG's. A friend has one, Billy Connally an incredible guitarist, he says they're great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43