*MUSIC VIDEO* Hip Hop The Blockchain Steemit Community Initiative ---------------------------------- Showing you my downtown Atlanta neighborhood with some Hiphop music!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This is my block on the blockchain. This is part of an extremely dope initiative that is designed to bring the Hip Hop community more into the blockchain world and the blockchain world more into the Hip Hop community. This technology is such a wonderful tool, but we really need to get it started in the grass roots communities in order for it to really flourish and be a tool that is good for the masses.

Check out the original post

All of the filming is original content.

Music is Krampfhaft - Makin' Magic

At the start of the video, I am smoking some hookah at a hook bar basically right next door to my building. I live literally smack dab in the middle of downtown Atlanta. It's a really great area, but of course it's in the middle of the city, so there's definitely a crime element.

There's woodruff park right across the street. Broad street is arguably one of the most beautiful streets in all of Atlanta. When you go to broad and eat at one of the restaurants outsides, you feel like you're in New York. All the buildings there were built in the early 1900's, and are slammed next to each other. It feels like a really cool neighborhood in Brooklyn, one of my favorite places around my block.

Well, that's my block on the block chain. I hope you enjoyed it.

Are you a music creator or just love music?
  • Steem Music Alliance. Singers, producers, everything.
  • #thecut is the SPOT for all things hip hop related.

Sort:  

GREAT EDIT. Pro quality homie. Dope music, badass visuals = WIN. RESPECT

Thanks dude, always appreciate your support!

This was dope!! Awesome video!! So need to get my phone back!!

There is so much more you can get done with it I feel to some degree!!

Can't really record stuff like this with a laptop lens!!

Yea, you can do a lot of shit with just a phone, no question. There are entire movies being shot with just iphones.

Appreciate you checking this out man!

So you live in ATL? You can @geechidan should do a track together.

Yea, we've talked about it before, need to get that done

This video is on point. I like the music as well.

Thanks man, appreciate you checking it out!

What a dope and amazing entry and footage u got!! Kudos on the works only thing u didnt stare at camera for 10 sec or so, so we can get a straight shot of ur face for the video lol can u still do that? check example in the post
Much Respect! Salute

Yea totally forgot to do that, lol, my bad. Will try to get that done. Appreciate you checking it out

You took it the extra mile! Look fwd to a boring "stare at the camera for 10 seconds" vid as well ;) much love @jamesgetsit

Cool video! Did you film this?

Yes. Had some help with most of the work, but yes. Thanks for checking this out!

That is awesome, you really got some cool footage!

Thanks :D... Yea, the footage wasn't JUST shot for this, but is a collection over time. Am thinking of making more music videos like this and using some of my own music next time.

Thats live son... Good edit and smooth tune.. !

Thanks for checking it dude! One of my favorite instrumental tracks to be sure.

Dude, this is tight. Way to showcase your block and rep. I'm digging all the different shots and scenes you captured man.

Appreciate it man! It definitely helps that there's some great architecture around my neighborhood. Makes for a more interesting video.

Excellent performance and very high quality video. I like it. I wish you success in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69242.69
ETH 3691.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41