"Don't Fuck With Me" - Collaboration with @novili / #SteemianMusic

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Just a little track that I made with @novili. Dude has some great instrumentals and puts out a lot of helpful content when it comes to engineering, music production, etc. Awesome guy as well, go check him out!

The song is basically a hype song. Just trying out different flows, schemes, etc. I've only been back rapping for a little over a month, so I still have a little ways to go to feel truly comfortable on the mic again. The progress has definitely been great in comparison to where I was just a month ago, and I am already starting to feel less tense and apprehensive on the mic, so things are looking gooooodd.

Thank you for all your support!! Hope you guys enjoy!

Lyrics

Verse 1
My flow is too savage, Gettin dough, I chew cabbage
With no boat I cruise rapids, I just float, gain true status
In my head is a huge atlas, I see my future, it’s too lavish
If you can’t see I’m a new classic then you do need some new glasses
flow you see it fly by,
jet that’s so high, you will never see this skyline
It’s time to buy guys
Hit that vote, this isn’t no starbucks wifi
think it’s suffice to say Messiah is my rightful name
I will give blessings to all of you bitches, With flow that’s coming like a tidal wave
I don’t understand it, why they fight, Darkness never will it hide the light
The fakers just hate, I shine so bright, so fuck off please as I ignite
Look at their eyes as they die of fright, fact is, many rhymes I can write
easy, believe me, I just type, I guess that’s just my life, it’s nice

Do not fuck with me (No, no)(x4)
Do not go against me, you'll lose
Do not bet against me, you'll lose
Do not fuck with me, you'll lose
Do not fuck with me, you'll lose

Verse 2
I’m reading their rhymes, their past sleep, Looking like something that cats eat
I’m running this shit like a track meet, I’m the driver, and you’re in the backseat
What I have there isn’t a vaccine, I’m the shit but there isn’t a latrine
The flow it leaves your wife gasping, My flow is a flame with a gas leak
Where this will lead I gotta see,
Feelin like I’m in the odysee
Fuck the soundcloud, youtube is garbage
this shit right here is the lottery
That’s my philosophy, don’t even bother me
less you listen, upvote me, and follow me
Just as a hobby, turned to a prophet (profit)
this shit right here is a prophecy:
There’s no apologies,
nobodies stoppin me
I’m taking this shit, it’s a robbery
There’s some imposters here probably wantin to stop me, but nuthin here got me, that’s honesty
I will be honest, I am beyond this
I am not common, I am a comet, You should be honored, you should give homage, This is a promise, I am God fallen

Do not fuck with me (No, no)(x4)
Do not go against me, you'll lose
Do not bet against me, you'll lose
Do not fuck with me, you'll lose
Do not fuck with me

Are you a music creator or just love music?
  • Steem Music Alliance. Singers, producers, everything.
  • #thecut is the SPOT for all things hip hop related.

Sort:  

Nice shit, I loved working on this. Feels good getting some quality vocals on a track :)

Man, it was great working with you and I know we're going to do some sick stuff together in the future. Appreciate all you do my man!

Wow defiantly continue!! Quality track, amazing job both of you!

Thanks my man!! Appreciate you checking it out!

Bruv!!! This is too dope!!! 4real!!!!!!!!

Appreciate that a lot man. Coming from a major hip hop head like yourself, I really appreciate that dude! Be blessed my man!

Peace bruv!!!! You smashin it!!!!!

Haha, thanks for checking it out!

feeling it bro. bless up!

Thanks man! Appreciate you checking it out!

Gassin!!!

Appreciate you checking it out man!

This track is dope man I love the new vibe on the beat too great job guys

Appreciate you checking it out dude!

Fireeeeeeeeee 🔥 🔥 🔥

Yoo, appreciate you checkin it out.

I like the change up and showing the versatility with your styles and tracks man. You were bringing heaaat!

I will be honest, I am beyond this
I am not common, I am a comet, You should be honored, you should give homage, This is a promise, I am God fallen

Hahaha, yea, that's probably my favorite couple bars in the entire thing right there.

Appreciate you checking it out my man!!

very nice! well done!

Thanks dude, appreciate you checking it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55