"Breathless" - Honestly, who needs to breathe?? / Hiphop / Rap

in #music6 years ago

This is just me testing out another rhyme scheme. I heard a song the other night where a dude was flowing nonstop for a couple minutes, so I wanted to give it a shot.

I really enjoy trying out new schemes, styles, flows, etc. I think that's the best part about music, there's always something new to learn. Hope you enjoy!

Lyrics

It’s the game’s evacuation, as I rap there’s gas escapin
captivation, on the beach there’s glass formation
I’ll accept your cash as payment, tax evasion
lack the patience, cash or it’s decapitation
I spit fire, that’s cremation, when I speak, heat seek and aimin
Easy pace, It’s me, salvation, I alone complete the matrix
Feet, concrete, then elevation, out in space, and Elon’s chasin,
Out my face or transformation, this man’s no man he’s damned and blazin
Damn caucasians. Occupation? Awesome sage that’s rockin stages
No more modest wages, darkest ages to the moon in rocket stages
populations stop an gaze, amazement when I drop equations
not the same, you’re not a god so drop it, non-relation
Pen and pad and computations, all these words in combination
Make you listen, concentration, speak to beats it’s conversation
keep it me, that’s conservation, Can’t you see these cons are fakin
Grammies, that’s abomination, why? Cuz I have not received a nomination
Nom nom nom, I nom on bass hits, eat the beat, excrete, then taste it
I’m the shit, can’t see it then you need some lasik
Beams and rays it, can’t you see you’re formulaic
Concede and face it, day to day I make mosaics
Take a scheme and then I break it, just so I can recreate it
Make it so unique, then claim it, name it masterpiece then frame it
It’s insane how I can do this, proven that I’m ruthless, punches leave you toothless in your mucus,
No excuses, I am lucid, you’re a nuisance, I’m the truest, you are truthless, I’m confucius
Killed this beat for my amusement

Sort:  

I see why this is called breathless! was that a single breath? I couldn't hear you inhale at all. lol

Are you okay?

Yea man, had to go to the hospital afterwards, but it all worked out... lmao! Nawww, there were some breaths, but when I say TINY breathes, I mean barely perceptible. Also, there are a couple "punch ins", which is industry standard for shit like that. If you can't get a rhyme done in one breathe, you just punch in and re-record whenever you run out of breathe the first time. There was a total of 2 punch ins for this track.

lol, nice! I thought maybe you had mastered some crazy circular breathing flow, possibly from a mystical yogi.
Sounds great thought. Thanks for filling us in on the punch-ins, i was like Dayem, that guy has iron lungs.

Wish I could do some circular breathing like that... I've tried, but I think it's practically impossible to do that while speaking. I know you can do that with instruments and shit, but not sure about when you are actually using your vocal chords.

😂😂😂 I'm over here dyin from the comment!!!

Man !!!! That was off the damn hook!!!

Appreciate you checking it out my dude!

air is for tires, machines need oil :P like this once again man. look at how u grow dude, were on the same reputation already.. sick.. big up and respect

Thanks my dude!!! Yea, Steemit has been very kind to me, that's for sure.

That is so fkn awesome!!!!! I love it!

Woot woot, haha, appreciate it!!

Yooo man, this scheme and flow is illll. How much time do you spend a day writing? Do you set out your schemes first, or do you just get writing then figure it out from there?

Thanks dude! Man, I feel like I am always writing nowadays... I'd say at least 5-6 hours a day writing. USUALLY... Obviously I can't do that every day because my brain gets tired and literally hurts haha. The schemes all depend really man. I would say 90% of the stuff I write I have an idea in my head of what I'm wanting to do before I start writing. Sometimes I will literally lay out a scheme with place holders. I think you just have to mess around and experiment, eventually you just kind of know what type of styles, flows, schemes, etc. will work on different instrumentals.

I'll tell you the best that I've found to help your schemes and flows, is changing the instrumental often... Don't just write to one instrumental. Constantly switch the beats as your writing a verse, this really helps with your versatility and also helps you stay motivated/creative.

Yooo, 5-6 hours a day?! You are a beast man, awesome stuff. I've been getting back into my pad more, but the rust is still there. This is pretty helpful, I'm gonna be switching up the instrumentals to get the flow and schemes diverse.

I mean, yea 5-6 hours, but that's not just sitting down straight for that amount of time... but spread out over the day.

Dude, you got me rolling to my coffee shop after work right now to get some writing and ideating for content. Word up on the inspiration!

Hell yea dude, I really appreciate that type of shit... I can hear "That's sick", or "You killed that" all day, and I'm not knocking that what so ever and appreciate all the comments and support I get from everyone... but shit like THAT is what it's all about. I'm glad I could play a part in your creative process dude.

James this is fire man! Grammies/Nom nom nom bars were sickkkk

Yo man, really appreciate that!! Yea, I think the "nom nom nom" bar was my fav. as well! Appreciate you checking it my dude!

nice! gonna resteem this shit

Hell yea dude!! Appreciate the support!

how can something be so hot and so cold at the same time... 👻You killed it bro

Thanks my dude!! Can't wait to use one of your instrumentals... Will definitely be doing that soon.

What a great song!
Keep doing it!

Thanks! I will keep going as long there are people to listen! Appreciate you checking it out!

Wow man!! This is pure fire!! You really bodied this one!! I wanna hear more of this flow man! Its insane, very dope!!

Thanks dude! Yea, really had fun with this one... I think I will probably do some more of these "breathless" flows in the future for sure. Thanks for checking it out dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99