TOTALITY - Epic Soundtrack composed for the 2017 Solar Eclipse in the US.

in #music7 years ago

Totality Title Shot.jpg

On Monday 21, 2017, the US experienced a rare Solar Eclipse that only happens every several years. The next solar eclipse won't happen again in the US until 2024, when it comes from southwest to the northeast. Almost everyone in the United States have seen at least a partial total eclipse.

In my area, it was a partial total eclipse. 71% of the Sun was covered by the moon. However, unlike a lot of areas where the sky grew dark, our skies didn't. There wasn't much of a huge change in the lighting in the sky and so I thought we missed it. But actually, I was dead on right about the time. In fact, I was watching the solar Eclipse happen without even noticing it. Because of my vacation trip with my family to Virginia, we had no time to buy the solar eclipse glasses, so we weren't able to actually look up at the eclipse. But I figured this was a tremendous event and a memorable one at that.

So I decided to make a composition for this 2017 Solar Eclipse. I composed this track in only one day. That day? Monday, 21, 2017, the day of the Solar Eclipse. I composed it in only 6 hours.

Hope you enjoy this epic trailer soundtrack, Totality!

Thanks for reading and listening! If you like what you hear and see, please let me know in the comments below! Also, please upvote if you like it! I'm currently using the steemit platform as a side-way to making money for my college expenses! Thank you so much!
~ Joshua A. I.

Photo Source: http://abcnews.go.com/Entertainment/total-solar-eclipse-2017-quiz-find-ready-show/story?id=49296441

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65