MY STUDENT TEACHING COMPOSITION PROJECT "Overture for Education" A Grade 3 band piece - (Work-In-Progress)

in #music6 years ago

Overture for Education Cover.png

So I got major news! This semester, I'm student teaching at one of the nearby middle schools in my state and I was commissioned by the band director to compose an opening concert band piece for them that I could teach and conduct with at their spring concert! Of course I jumped right in and said I would do it.
Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 4.21.37 PM.png
I've only known the students for a little under a month right now so I have to be careful when I compose the music. I have to try not to make it too hard for them, but not too easy to sound too cheesy either. I do only have a few months to get it ready for the concert, so I'm gonna be working real hard and real fast to finish this! WISH ME LUCK! =D

To see the music, click on the link here! https://musescore.com/user/13522/scores/4912717
I present to you what I have so far, Overture for Education!

Sort:  

Congrats on your student teaching position!
Good luck with the composition.
Like you said, not too difficult, but not easy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92