Underground Dutch Hip Hop Artist (If you're a Fan of 90s style New York Hip Hop Check This Out)

in #music7 years ago

 

MC Melodee x Cookin Soul - Place is LIT

A female MC with a stunningly melodic voice and delivery. Although she is Dutch her style is very much like mid 90s Bronx NY in terms of both flow and delivery. Enjoy.

Resource

Sort:  

Mc Melodee been in the game for a minute. Dutch finest. Nice to see some of my hometown artists on here. Bless

You and I know she's been around for a bit. It's just unfortunate people like her get little to no recognition and people such as Iggy Azalea got incredibly rich and famous for nothing.

True story, even around here there is little support for underground artists unfortunately. Hope something will shift in the future that hard working artists like that will get their recognition.

I worked in the music business for roughly ten years and it can be awful for artists but good for people that work at the label or are behind the scenes.

That's unfortuately so true. Are you an music artist?

I started as a rapper and before getting to actually do anything I had too many questions. Those questions led to several books and even more questions. By the time I had a full out understanding of it all I was just tired and felt like a kid sitting at the bottom of an empty well hearing people near the stop as I say hello is there anybody out there...lol.

I planned to start a label years ago but I fell into the corporate trap whereas I got a new promotion and more responsibility.

I may start a label as I can't stand to see people get ripped off and have people that don't know what they're doing in charge of someone's artistic dream.

Wow, thanks for sharing, interesting background. I hope you get to creating your label with your values and priciples as i think the music industry needs more people like that.

Thanks! I'll definitely share the journey here. As most artists just want to be artists and I can understand that. As creativity and consistency can make for a challenging process.

Funny story about my first time in the Netherlands. I was in the military for an incredibly long layover. The first thing they said is we were not allowed to leave so most of us left and did a bit of exploring. I had a hash brownie and enjoyed as much as I could with only a few hours and people trying to follow our every move. I had a good time there as short as it may have been. Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

nice, check mine @myhealth

cool stuff in a cool mode
looks like it made by and with cool people
and some even cooler locations.

More please!!

Thanks as I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm a good music fanatic and will be posting a lot from my playlist. I won't be posting anything mainstream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45