You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rock n Roll Thursday - Talking Heads + The Waterboys + STEEM GIVEAWAY

in #music7 years ago


The song above is Mountain's Mississippi Queen. It reminds me of a theme song for people who just came to fuck shit up...lol.

For my modern era tune I felt like a bit of take out and went with System of a Down's Chop Suey (below)

Sort:  

I'd not heard Mississippi Queen before - thanks for the discovery! And its been far too long since I last listened to Chop Suey!

My pleasure on the tune. I've got all sorts of stuff as I'm a sponge for music. My mom heard me listening to a blues song one day and asked if I was 60 years old cause she told me she never knew anyone younger than that to listen to such music...lol

You can never go wrong with Chop Suey. I know they got together last year or whatever for a reunion tour but it sucked how they broke up cause I'm sure it would have made for some more great music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55