Would you be interested in a music production 101 guide on Steemit?

in #music7 years ago

Hello everyone!

My name is ooyah, I'm a part-time music producer that also has worked as a freelance sound designer for a couple of sound design companies, I'm no expert but I would gladly teach what I know to any steemers who are interested in getting into this awesome hobby and get you started to possibly make it a profession!

Some of the topics I can cover are:

  1. How to get started.
  2. What is a DAW?
  3. Picking a DAW.
  4. Introduction to sound design.
  5. How to use Ableton Live 9.
  6. Arrangement tips on several genres.
  7. Different techniques on how to make catchy melodies.
  8. Chord Progression composition.
  9. 3-4 Ways to make vocal chop loops.
  10. How to make a song.
  11. Mixing tips and general information.
  12. Musician/Artists Philosophy for success.
  13. Many more things, just ask in the comments below if there's anything in particular you'd like to learn!
Check out my soundcloud for a reference to the type of music I can make!
Sort:  

Hey there! It's a couple of years I'm in music production. I'm now try to produce Future Bass.

I'd be interested in arrangement (I couldn't find short and clear videos about it) and some complex subjects.

I'd like to know how to properly sidechain. Although it's been so long I've been trying to I still struggle with setting the right parameters. Do you use it built in compressor or an external VST like an LFO shaper?

I really like your mixing. Do you do heavy mixing or just some light touch? What are your tips on Eq-ing?

Thank you for your time! Instant follow :3

EDIT: forgot to tell you, I'm also interested in sound design!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70