You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inside the Music Industry: Writing Trips & A Weekend in Tinseltown

in #music7 years ago

awwww!! Kay, I love your writing voice! It's very smooth and rollicking, I could read your stuff all day long.

A Writing Trip usually involves going somewhere halfway across the world in order to write songs with Important People so you can drop their names as you mingle at Industry parties in hopes of making the Right Connection for your Big Break. Because it is helpful to put these Important Names on your final album credits to legitimize your art, this is standard practice, apparently.

this had me cracking up Pretty Hard! The capitals really helped :P Have you ever read Systemantics: The Systems Bible by John Gall?

I bet you'd appreciate it, he's talking about all kinds of mostly 'human' systems, from the social, to political, to mechanical, industrial, or financial.

Thanks for being you!!! and sharing your thoughts with us

Sort:  

K, dude: you have been leaving the best comments, and I have had zero time/head space to respond! I'm sooooo sorry! I have appreciated them so much and kept thinking I'd be able to get to them soon, but it was literally a crazy week: LA last weekend, then back to Washington, then a road trip back to central Canada.. and then unpacking, singing at a friend's wedding.. crazy crazy crazy!

I love that it made you laugh! That's the best thing I can hear. That book looks really interesting. I've never heard of it.. I love commentaries on the "human systems" and the way things are run. People are so quirky and funny, especially at a large scale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36