Slide - My Original Song About Fear, Regret, Faith, and Redemption.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Slide

In my mind thoughts collide
Left without and lost in doubt
I remember feeling happy to just be alive
Once aligned
Soul divide
Ripped apart from light to dark and locked away for all these crimes
But you won't pray for me because I'm out of control
Pray for me
Because I'm so alone and I will atone
I can't deny my mistakes that are killing me or hide from the truth I can't speak
Slide, as I lose control
Into the void I can't deny
See you smile
Make you cry
You cower under my attack
I'm turning into something that I despise
Still alive
Dead inside
Left the path to my demise polluted with the filth of 1000 lies
Save me
Pray for my soul
Underneath, I was shallow and worn, tattered and torn
Pray for me
I was reckless, low, and out of control
Pray for me because I will atone

other isa 14 trees crop.jpg

accent-clipart-13309573511112670181decorative-lines-2_large.png

Thank you for listening and reading!
@isaria

follow tag.png

Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut

New Pal tag.gif

Sort:  

I love this one, great opener to the album

Thank you Muxxy and also thank you so much for the rando!!!
Muxxy is the best :-)

My pleasure

You're a freak! I mean that in the best light. A freak of nature...an event that cannot go unnoticed. ✌️

That may be the best compliment I've ever received, thank you! :-)

lol...that may be the best response to a compliment I've ever received.
Hugs 'n kisses IRL would elevate it...back stage passes would top it all!

lol you'll be first on my list for back stage passes if I ever tour!

Victoria will love you! ~smiles~ I rarely go to the mainland but I will ferry across to Vancouver...if I have to. }:-)>

Victoria BC, do you know it?
~smiles~ I am unfamiliar with The Land of 1,000 Cats
I guess I could just Google it...
and this is what I came up with

lol yes, this is my goal. I'm only 995 cats away!
Vicoria BC looks like a beautiful place to live!

I would try to pray, But we remember what they'd say about use being gay.
So now they pay, because we stay a way. No, no we ant gonna Pray!

i love it so much! your lyrics are amazing... who does your produtions? fantastic sound

Thank you!!! I did the electronica-type production myself at home and tracked the rest at a studio.
It was an expensive experience lol

i am very impressed my friend this is fantastic. I dabble in all the genres and this is very clean, very quality. nailed the mood of your vocals with the production love the effects on your voice, its stunning work

Thank you so much! That means a lot coming from you!

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

This is absolutely fabulous! I love it!

Thank you!!! :)

Hello, I produce another musical style, but I understand very well what is the facet of production and the work to obtain the results, it is very good that you look for your identity, originality in the creation of your own music, I leave you my upvote.

She's deeps, hide from the truth I can't speak. What inspired the song? Was it a life event?

Yes, it was inspired by personal experiences and pain....unfortunately lol

Your pain is my pain...Thanks for sharing a little piece of you.

Thank you Elizabeth :-)

I had to go and listen to the rest of the album on soundcloud. I'm really liking the whole thing! I had to go over to Bandcamp and buy both of the albums.

Oh wow thank you so much for buying them Amber!
I truly appreciate your support and I'm so happy that you like it! :-)

You're welcome!

sounds like it should be in a movie dope!!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06