Piano Lessons on Steemit! Accelerated All-In-One Beginner’s Piano Course - Lesson 1

in #music7 years ago

Welcome to my Accelerated All-In-One Beginner’s Piano Course!


In This 12 Lesson Series You Will Learn:

•   How to play piano
•   How to read sheet music
•   Music theory
•   Ear training
•   Technique


By the end of my Beginner’s Course you will be able to play and read the sheet music for such classics as Fur Elise, The Entertainer, and even learn to play some Blues.

Each weekly lesson will include a google doc. link of all sheet music and other materials used in that week's lesson, which will be posted below.

Lesson 1 Includes:

Pitch - High/Low and Up/Down 00:32 - 02:26
Dynamics 02:26 - 02:45
The Musical Alphabet 02:45 - 05:18
Finger Numbers 05:18 - 05:51
C Position Exercises 05:51- 09:47
Beat and Basic Rhythms 09:47 - 12:18
Basic Technique 12:18 - 12:58
2 Simple Songs 12:58 - 18:35
Review 18:35 - 20:39
Ear Training Exercises 20:39 - 21:28


Here is the link to all of this week's materials:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzQ4-Ly045CjTEJDeF8zQWt0aTg/view?usp=sharing

I would like to thank @swelker101 for helping me put this video together. He's the best!

Thanks for watching!

@isaria

follow tag.png

Steemit GIF for posts.gif

Sort:  

I strongly recommend Synthesia for beginners:

resteeming this one to come back to even more later, im gonna be working on my piano skills here in coming months this will come in useful, especially from a talented artist like yourself big thanks for this content upvote

Thank you so much! I truly appreciate your support :-)

Can I join the course? :)

Of course! I'll send you the link when I make my next video :)

Now I need to find a piano somewhere :)

Time to go shopping! lol

We learned a TON putting this first video together. She's been teaching for 15+ years, I USED to do video editing as a profession. I have never put together a lesson like this, especially without pro equipment. This will just get better. I'm proud of you!

It was a mess, but we finally finished it lol
Thank you so much for helping me.
I guess I could just say this to you since you're sitting right next to me on the couch. :-)

Yes but what's the fun in that?

Thank you @isaria for doing this! 😊

You're welcome!
Thank you for your comment! :-)

I play a MEAN Silent Night on the piano...other that, I'm useless.

In all honesty, this is very helpful and motivating.

Great share!

Thank you! Silent Night is a great one!

Maybe if i had a piano i would try this. Very cool and easy way to learn. Good work and keep it up. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

:-(

This is such a great idea! This is exactly the type of power steemit can bring to teaching. Basic lessons posts can earn and hopefully that leads to remote private lesson sales. I was trying to show my mother this idea. She is also a piano teacher.

Good luck with your lessons. Upvoted, re-steemed, and followed.

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it!!!
That would be great if your mom got on Steemit and posted some piano lessons!

I won't hold my breath. I'll keep trying to persuade her though :)

lol I tried to explain Steemit to my mom the other day. She wasn't having it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63