Panacea // Original Music // Darkness and Fantasy

in #music7 years ago (edited)

A cathartic composition I wrote to help process feelings of grief and sorrow from losing a loved one.

Panacea


Now that you’re gone
We still have to carry on
No, the world won’t wait
And nobody cares
So, I will make a pact with the one who is red
To sell my soul and raise up the dead
My panacea, a sacrifice so you can live another day
In memory of my love
This tragedy, I’ll reverse our lives
By taking mine, I will repay
In memory of my true love
Now that you’re gone we still have to carry on
Although my world has changed, the world remains the same
So, I will cast a spell and lay me to rest
And sell my soul to bring back the dead
My panacea, a sacrifice so you can live another day
In memory of my love
This tragedy, I’ll reverse our lives
By taking mine, I will repay
Antigone I will become

Panacea pic.jpg


Please visit my Bandcamp page to listen to my music!



Thank you for listening!
@isaria

follow tag.png

Sort:  

WOW!
Just WOW! This song and style of music is just seriously amazing and should go global!
YOu keep doing it to me, touching me, making me feel!
Thank you for sharing your gift with us all!

Thank you!!!
Your words really means so much to me!!!
<3

You are most welcome and I mean them all! You have a super gift and I can't wait to hear your next creation!

Thank you so much!
huge snake hugs

Reestemed <3 wow you´re my Panacea @isaria

Thank youuuuuuuu! <3

This is beautiful isaria, don't sell your soul though, you need it to keep making music 🙄

lol Thank you Julialien!

Yeah! That's cool :) Really catchy

Thank you :-)

Amazing!!
Sorry to hear of your loss.

Thank you :) <3

This is one of my favorites from the album!

Yay thank you! <3

Very moving lyrics babe, you have a great talent.

Thank you so much <3

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

Thank you!!!

Amazing and haunting. You are so gifted. Loss is so powerful. Thank you for sharing your music.

Thank you so much Rose. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52