My Original Song // Tangle of Thorns

in #music7 years ago

Tangle of Thorns

You don’t wanna walk away
The crash down is a lonely feeling
You could be the best mistake I’ve sinned
Denial is a great escape
You fake it until you feel it
Living in this lonely state we’re in
Don’t watch me bleed
Twist another thorn
I can barely breathe
What are you waiting for?
We’re a tangle of thorns
I don’t love you anymore
As I bleed just walk out the door
What are you waiting for?
We’re a tangle of thorns
We bleed
We’re torn
Open your eyes
Everything dies
But we’re still alive
So what are you waiting for?
Padded walls are wearing thin
Strapped down cuz you’re always near me
Sickened by this hardened skin I’m in
And you don’t wanna walk away
The crash down is a lonely feeling
But it’s better than the place we’re in

Tangle final.jpg

Sort:  

Ooo, I like those glissandos n bits of syncopation in the verses.

cool production, so spacy and vibey.

Some crunchy tones in there as well.

Thank you so much for listening and for your feedback! <3

very informative and great post.

nice
upvode and resteem , done !

This post has received a 10.98 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @isaria.

Beautiful as always!

Thank you! <3

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I like the way this is put together and mixed!

Thanks Amber!

the painting is great. 😍😍

nice song.
& well produced !
following for more

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66593.69
ETH 3319.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71