Introducing the @msp-music account - and a request to help Steemit Musicians!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

msp music.jpg

One of my projects on Steemit is to help musicians, and as a moderator of the Minnow Support Project Palnet Discord, my goal is to help build the music community.

Every week on MSP-waves, I promote Open mic musicians with @krystle on our show, Steemit Musicians.
@swelker101 and I also promote musicians and other artists on The Steemit Creative Show.

I am excited to announce that I will now be launching the MSP-Music account to help curate musicians!
@msp-music will be manually curating quality music posts using this account, but you can also receive automatic upvotes if you delegate!

I have rented 1,000 SP to get it up and running.
@ausbitbank and @aggroed have both generously donated another 1,000 SP each!

If you are a musician, you can delegate to Msp-music to not only help the music community, but also receive automatic upvotes on your music posts.

If you have the means and want to help our very talented, struggling musicians then please consider delegating to MSP-Music!




Delegation Instructions


How to delegate to @msp-music

You will need your private active key to allow access. At no time do I have access to your key, this is as safe as anything can be.


Click the link below to use SteemConnect, run by steemit.com. It will create a prompt for you to add your username and private active key. Make sure to leave at least 50 SP in your wallet to make sure you can always interact with the blockchain.

Delegate 50

Delegate 100

Delegate 250

Delegate 500

Delegate 1000

Delegate 5000

steem connect.png

If you wish do Delegate a different amount then you can follow these steps

Use http://mspdelegator.herokuapp.com/

See the image below the steps

1.Enter your Steemit username
2.Select msp-music from the dropdown
3.Enter the amount of SP you wish to delegate
4.Click submit to generate the correct url
5.Click the orange button open url


Confirm the delegation by clicking "continue"

If successful you will see this next screen:

Enter your username and private active key and click sign in


Congrats! You've Delegated to @msp-music


If you ever wish to undelegate, follow the above steps and enter 0 in step 3. Delegation has a 7 day cool down before you can use it again.

Sort:  

Hey friend thanks for your effort and concern regarding growth of music and musicians in seemit community your little steps will be milestone for the seemit.
Thank you friend.

Thank you!

Done! as a steemit musician I want to help others and of course myself. Check out my music and I look forward to hearing yours.
Music is the oxygen of the divine!

Thank you!!! I also post my Steemit Creative show submission post every Thursday so you can submit your music and I'll play it on the show! The show plays on MSP-waves and you can listen on the Palnet Discord.
https://discord.gg/wPmG8K

Hi, I'm a musician and I have entered the OpenMic and posted some of my original music, steem is a great platform to help musicians and I want to offer my services in any way I can, I don't have enough SP to become a delegate, do i just continue posting and eventually it grows? I am new to steem and don't fully grasp the whole technicalities of it.
If there are ways I can help please connect with me and guide me to the doorway.

This is a great initiative that will help the music community on Steemit!

Added a link to your post to the Open Mic posts to get the word out and resteemed. Great job and thank for getting this going.

Oh my thank you so much @luzcypher! Extremely appreciated!!! <3

Fantastic project, as a musician it can be so difficult getting your work out for others. Really appreciated. Will look to delegate. Thanks!

Wonderful, thank you!!!

thank you so much Isaria! you're doing a great work! thanks for all the supports that you did!

Thank you David!

That's a great venture I appreciate your post @isaria 🙌🙌🙌

Thank you!

thanks for your reply you're kind

I really like this idea! I will delegate some steem to the project, even though I'm not posting any music yet, once I figure out how much I can spare. I'm only sitting on about 800 or so steem power right now.
Can I make suggestions about music posts to check out for your manual curation? If so, how would I do that. There are some really good musicians on here that I would like to see become more successful.
OK, delegation is done.

Thank you so much for delegating Amber!!! Yes, definitely send me suggestions for curation. You can just send them to me in DM. :-)

Very nice work you are doing @Isaria, blessings for your project!

Thank you so much!
Blessings to you my friend!

I just found out about this account tonight, when my karaoke contest entry got upvoted by it. You just gained another delegator! :) It's only a measly 50 SP, but still...hopefully it helps! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94