Hi! Here's an Original Song Called Drive

in #music7 years ago

Warning: This song is NOT about Cats, Cheezits, or the Apocalypse.

Drive


I drove into the ocean with a twisted emotion trying to find my way back to you
Drowning in lies for as far as my eyes could see
Crossing land mines to a world that’s not mine trying to find my way back to you
My mistake is I’m closer than I should be to falling off the edge of sanity
So don’t lead me on
I want to see you, but maybe you don’t
I’m not stayin
I’m moving on
I won’t believe in something you don’t
I’m not playin
I know who you are
I drove into the ocean with a twisted emotion trying to find my way back to you
Through a portal, another immortal dream
Across the desert, a stolen treasure
Trying to find my way back to you
Sand in my eyes
I’m buried alive
Now I’m free
Falling off the edge of sanity
Lie to me
Hide from me
Alter my reality
Take it all away from me
But don’t lead me on

pink face.jpg

Sort:  

awesome song! beautiful words!

Thank you!

This is an awesome song! I really like the way that you put this together! I'm glad that you're still putting out new music. I know that when you put your next EP together, I'm going to have to buy it.

Thank you Amber!!! Your support means so much to me <3

Great Work!!! Fresh feeling!!! Thanks!

Love dis.

Thanks for sharing @isaria

Thank you Muxxy! <3

This is awesome!!

That was a great track.Thanks for the share. It was fantastic to listen to!

Thank you so much!

You are welcome.

Another song that I just adore in so many ways... it makes me cry inside a little as I listen to it and emotions stir from inside my heart. I have yet to hear a song of yours that I'm not a fan.

Awww thank you, that means so much!

I know, I'm just awesome like that. :) I'm serious though, I love your music. You need to have a concert for me, lol. What are you doing next August? ROFL

Awesome song i really like you

Thank you!

Really like this. At first thought it would be a bit heavy but when you started singing I really liked it, cracking !

This post has received a 16.75 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @isaria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72